Mosquito Magnet® Patriot Plus Mosquito Trap

Reviews for Mosquito Magnet® Patriot Plus Mosquito Trap

Model
MM4200B
3.9
3.9 out of 5 stars
77%
32 Reviews
5 stars 17 (53%)
4 stars 5 (16%)
3 stars 2 (6%)
2 stars 3 (9%)
1 star 5 (16%)
Sort by
Rating
Newest
Helpfulness
Well after 20 years..
5
Jun 9, 2024
Well after 20 years it finally bit the dust. My fault as I left it out this winter and it got buried under 6 to 8 feet of snow. Everyone laughed at me when I first bought it (looked like a giant Cuisinart kitchen mixer), but now we know it really worked. My neighbors have all been complaining about how much worse the mosquitoes are this spring, figured it must be the (lack of) my mosquito magnet! None of us can even step outside the house without getting 4 to 5 bites! Trying to figure out who buys the next one…
Was this review helpful? 0
Verified Buyer
4
Jul 13, 2022
Needs the attractant. But immediately starts attracting swarms of mosquitos. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? 1
Our one acre property
2
Jun 24, 2022
We used our patriot on our property problem free for 2 summers. It sure made a difference but unfortunately it didn’t work properly after those 2 summers. Followed the instructions by the book, stored indoors im when not in use, etc. Now we have have abandoned it, tried everything, took it apart, cleaned every single piece, tried all the troubleshooting and it will not work. Pretty big expense to only get 2 summer’s worth, sadly.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Jun 26, 2022
We are sorry to hear about this! Please feel free to contact us directly to learn more about our out of warranty repair options. - Susan
After two summers it has ...
1
Jun 21, 2022
After two summers it has stopped working. Any videos or guidance on what could be the reason and how to repair it? It was a big investment for just 2 summers. Thanks
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Jun 26, 2022
We are sorry to hear about this! Please give us a call for troubleshooting assistance and out of warranty repair options if needed. - Susan
Doesn't do its job
1
May 31, 2022
Even after various calls and iterations with different attractants, the machine only caught 20-30 mosquitoes over 2 summers. It seems to be useless and all of the troubleshooting, tips and attractants made no difference, just made me spend more money after an initial bad purchase.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Jun 3, 2022
We are sorry to hear about your experience. Placement plays an important role in the success of the trap. Feel free to contact us directly for trap placement tips. - Susan
Did not work for us
1
Jul 17, 2021
The trap has been running for two months and used two tanks of gas. There has yet to be one mosquito in the bag - but they are still around because I have been bitten numerous times.
Was this review helpful? 0
Woodstream (Admin)
Jul 17, 2021
We're sorry to hear about this! It sounds like the trap may need to be moved. Please give us a call at 800-953-5737 so we can provide placement recommendations based on your yard layout. -Kathryn
As close to eradication globally, as it'll get
5
Jul 5, 2021
We are on our 4th Magnet, bought my fist 2 off used marketplaces and loved them so bought 2 new Patriot Plus models one for camping and one for home. We are Mosquito free on our fenced in 3/4 acre and ir=ts completely shaded by huge oaks and covered on the ground in English Ivy, bugs havens. But they get sucked by the Magnet attractants as up soon as they are out hunting something to suck themselves.
Was this review helpful? 0
If it works like I know it should, I'm excited!
5
Feb 24, 2021
Well it's the middle of winter so I don't actually have it put together yet. But my folks have one and it makes their lakeside home bearable for having fun in northern Wisconsin in the summer time. We live by a marsh in Minneapolis with close neighbors, hoping this makes our back yard bearable this summer, along with being a neighborhood hero! As far as shipping, it arrived in good shape. I wish the refills were a little cheaper is my only complaint.
Was this review helpful? 5
Excellent product with great results
5
Jul 8, 2020
Very pleased with my purchase. Ease in assembly and set up, only in use for two weeks and the number of kills is unbelievable. We live in a wooded area where mosquitoes are terrible. Highly recommend this product.
Was this review helpful? 1
love it!!!
5
May 25, 2020
worked awesome !!! used it last summer. gas lasted 27 days use two and one haft bottles . Just put new bottle of gas and push reset the amount of mosquito in the basket was unbelievable!!! tell everyone about it.
Was this review helpful? 0

Items 1 to 10 of 32 total

Page
Page
Apply per page
  Canada

Visit Our
Canadian Store