Items 1 to 10 of 49 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 49 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
June 10, 2018
Good product By Doodle

This is the second unit I have bought. I have one in the front yard and one in the back yard. Living just off the lake in a wooded area these help with the mosquito problems.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
June 5, 2018
Reclaim your yard By GP

I purchased one last year. The mosquitos were even bad during the day and made it impossible to sit on our deck at night. Within a very short period of time, we were not bitten during the day rarely at night. I purchased another one this year for my son. Living not far from a creek, he found it impossible to work in the yard during the day without a lot of bug spray and long sleeves. Now he is able to work in the yard without being bitten. These machines do work.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
May 20, 2018
Works great- just take time to find the right spot By ANN

I bought my first Mosquito Magnet 8 years ago, I had to move it around the yard a few times before I found the right spot that would catch the mosquitos and when I did, the little net was full of the dead ones in a matter of days, my yard became enjoyable again. This year I decided to get a new and larger unit. i live in NH and before the mosquitos come out we are attacked by these horrible black flies. I got the Patriot Plus and set it out in early May, before the mosquitos arrived. Within 2 days there were hundreds of dead black flies in the net.. I have never caught this many before, it might be the R-Octanol over the Octanol, Wikipedia says they lay 250-500 eggs each and have 2-6 'batches' per year, taking a couple hundred out of circulation is certainly going to impact the population. This unit is worth every penny.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
May 15, 2018
Does the trick By Rina Fatt

I have used the mosquito magnet in my old home for many years and it did the trick. I moved into my new home last spring and We did not have the mosquito magnet because we could not find it in stores so all summer we got bit. We just purshased the mosquito magnet on line and so far no mosquitos.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
October 4, 2017
GREAT PRODUCT By Mark1945

We have had ours set up in back yard next to a Mesquite tree for a couple of weeks. So far its got the Mosquito population down to an occasional 1 or 2 bites per hour when before would have been hundreds. I would recomend it to anyone who has a mosquito problem .Wish I had one like this for the past summers in my life.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 21, 2017
Well worth it. By Up North Guy

Works great. The net was almost full when the 1st tank of propane ran out. Using the R-Octenol in Northwest Wisconsin, has worked very well. Can be outside at sunset and I don't even get bit.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 7, 2017
Buy it By Big Anthony

I love this Magnet Thank You. This is my first time writing a review too anything. It Works perfect,we stay in Tampa fl had to buy the proper attractions Bam!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 1, 2017
It definitely works By WI family

We first bought one for our parents who's house is adjacent to a swamp. This was the first summer we could eat outside and not be bit up. After that, we decided to buy one for our house seeing it was getting annoying trying to eat dinner on the deck but getting bit up. It worked great for our house as well. We have a garden about 150 feet away from the house and there are definitely mosquitos there yet, but it's only been a few weeks. The machine has over 2 inches of dead mosquitos in it. It definitely works.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 27, 2017
Works great with the right attractant By Michael

I hate mosquitoes. I wanted a maintenance free way of getting rid of them that wasn't bad for the environment. I bought the patriot plus. It came with attractant that was for northern mosquitoes, but I was in the south. It didn't work well with that set up. Then I bought the proper attractant and it is working miracles. If you have the money, hate mosquitoes a lot, don't want to do any work, and want to be environmentally friendly.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 17, 2017
Amazed just after a few days. By Annihilater

I was on the fence until I read the reviews. Even the bad reviews said it worked when it was working. So only time will tell. As far as I can tell though the maintenance needs to be kept up on this and it should have no issues. But rest assured I was amazed. I set this think up in a matter of minutes on a Thursday and only 4 days later I have about a half a cup of dead mosquitos in the trap and was so amazed to sit outside after only 3 days and not have a single mosquito near me. The wife went over to the trap at night and turned on her flashlight and you could literally see a few dozen mosquito swarming around waiting for their turn to die. I live in south Florida near the gulf. We just bought a new house without a screened in pool and this thing has saved us from being eat up which was what was previously happening. So my main take is to get this thing, Register it so you have your year warranty. Do the said maintenance at outlined in the book every 21 days. I'm going to put mine on a 20 day schedule just for S&G's

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mosquito Magnet® Patriot Plus Mosquito Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate