Items 1 to 10 of 29 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 29 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
June 4, 2018
Recommend this product By Snowshoeinn

The Upper Peninsula of Michigan is rife with mosquitoes & biting flies, and an excellent testing ground for the Mosquito Magnet. This product really works! While it doesn't eradicate all of the noseeums and mosquitoes, it significantly reduces their numbers. We have a fraction of biting insects compared to our neighbors. We have a few acres of land, and have two Mosquito Magnets. I would give the product 4.5 stars, but that option wasn't available. The only complaint is that they can be a little high maintenance. I'm not sure if it's the pine pollen around here or not, but the line seems to require more clearing than recommended. Also, one of the machines sometimes turns off without reason, but once restarted, runs again for several days, giving the impression that the machines can be a bit finicky. Unlike other machines, these just attract biting insects, not moths, bees, dragonflies, or others that we have no grudge with. Overall, we are very happy with it!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
May 17, 2018
Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

This trap is designed specifically for mosquitoes but has also been known to catch black flies, midges and no-see-ums. It woks by attracting the mosquitoes to the trap where they are sucked up inside the trap, ultimately dying from dehydration. For the best results, we recommend using the trap 24 hours a day. The propane should be turned on at any point the trap is in use.

We hope this information was helpful! Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at (800) 953-5737 with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
May 6, 2018
Works great, cost a lot By John

Works pretty well, especially in confined areas. The propane seems to run out earlier than was advertised (2-2 and a half weeks), and the monthly cost is hefty considering one needs to also replace the attractant, use a gas capsule each time, and sometimes replace the trap .

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 19, 2017
magnet location By Donna

We've had our magnet for 1 month and have been very pleased. We just had a new batch of mosquitoes and its not keeping up. I wonder if we need to change our location. It is currently by a small barn next to the garden. Any suggestions?

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Donna,

Thank you for the feedback.  Placement tips can be found on our website at the link below.

http://www.mosquitomagnet.com/advice/keys-to-success/trap-placement

Our Consumer Relations Team will also be glad to provide troubleshooting assistance.  We can be reached at 1-800-953-5737.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 11, 2017
Great purchase and would definitely recommend By Jessica

This is our first time owning this product. It's been almost 3 weeks and we definitely notice a big difference! They say it gets better week after week and they were right! My friend owned the original one that they made and told me it didn't work for them but this pro one that we bought has been amazing! We haven't been bit while sitting out at night. Even had a pool party with a crowd of people and they all said no mosquitos and we were out till 10:30-11pm. Great purchase!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
June 24, 2017
Take bak your yard By Jim

The numbers have dropped. I an now sit on my deck without being eaten alive. The numbers are steadily going down with it. I have only run it for 3 weeks but gets better by the day.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
June 13, 2017
Good product By Woody

Great products. Works well. Had minor issue with installing the Lurex3 attractant. The plastic hinges are very easy to break and I had to tape it on. Also noticed a lot mosquitos flying around the attractant but won't get sucked in. Not sure if a little stronger vacuum force will further improve the effectiveness

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
May 18, 2017
improved construction By mike

Item is hard to grade performance wise as mosquito season has just started. The grade is a measure of construction and ease of assembly/startup. I have used mosquito magnet for years- this at least my third machine. The head and net construction vastly improved. Setting the stand easy, worth knowing because old set up was an example of a simple idea gone bad. I also want to comment on what I found to be misleading info on website at time of purchase- ad on page stated 20% off entire page, yet discount was only on bundle purchases, also bundle implied receipt of three extra nets- not so, bundle added 2 nets to the one that automatically comes with machine. Pleased with simple startup, miss old green light on back of machine- had it facing picture window in den- the green light, stood out at night- was a reminder of a friend standing guard.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
May 16, 2017
So far okay By SPC

It's only been a week and a half, so we haven't switched out the net yet and I can't see if there are any mosquitos in there. Setup was pretty simple. The Lurex attractant keeps falling out with the slightest movement or wind, and I can't figure out how to get it to "click into place" as the instructions say. I don't think mine has the ability to do that.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
May 14, 2017
Good and safe By Sandra

Safe for the kids. Few mosquitos have been trapped in 2 weeks. Overall happy with the product. Hopefully in 2 more weeks and changing location of the magnet, we should be good. Thank you. I like

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mosquito Magnet® Patriot Plus Mosquito Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate