Items 1 to 10 of 34 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 34 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
June 24, 2018
Like the new Patriot Plus By Hankeroo

This is my third Mosquito Magnet. I liked the first one the best since it lasted longer than the second one. The moter died in the second one I had. I have has this new Mosquito Magnet Patriot Plus for just a little more than a month. Results are about the same as the last two. I have not changed out the propane yet so I don't know how well it works yet. The best thing about this one so far is how quiet it is. I have to get up to it to actually hear it on. That is a good feature since we are in the back yard a lot.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
June 21, 2018
TCB! By Vance

Love these - this makes our third! Unbelievably effective. Could not use our property without it! Kind of pricy but well worth it.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
June 20, 2018
Works well By Sunsfanatic

Had them for years in front and back. Really gets rid of the pests. On our 3rd set of 2

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
June 18, 2018
magnet By Kathy

the product works fine. reduces the amounts of "critters" in general. I do with the attractant lasted longer, seems I am changing it all the time. product is easily assembled and works at least at my area 24/7, I have 2 of them since the area is wooded and has a large population of critters.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
June 13, 2018
Zones By BingoP

Had the product for a week and was going to return it. It didn't prevent mosquito's. Then we researched and realized that you need the right cartridges for your zone/are. Being in Texas we have zebra mosquito's that are horrible and the regular cartridge that it's shipped with does not work on them. Ask them for the right zone when you order. It's super important. So far so good, since we changed out to the correct zone.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
June 4, 2018
Recommend this product By Snowshoeinn

The Upper Peninsula of Michigan is rife with mosquitoes & biting flies, and an excellent testing ground for the Mosquito Magnet. This product really works! While it doesn't eradicate all of the noseeums and mosquitoes, it significantly reduces their numbers. We have a fraction of biting insects compared to our neighbors. We have a few acres of land, and have two Mosquito Magnets. I would give the product 4.5 stars, but that option wasn't available. The only complaint is that they can be a little high maintenance. I'm not sure if it's the pine pollen around here or not, but the line seems to require more clearing than recommended. Also, one of the machines sometimes turns off without reason, but once restarted, runs again for several days, giving the impression that the machines can be a bit finicky. Unlike other machines, these just attract biting insects, not moths, bees, dragonflies, or others that we have no grudge with. Overall, we are very happy with it!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
May 17, 2018
Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

This trap is designed specifically for mosquitoes but has also been known to catch black flies, midges and no-see-ums. It woks by attracting the mosquitoes to the trap where they are sucked up inside the trap, ultimately dying from dehydration. For the best results, we recommend using the trap 24 hours a day. The propane should be turned on at any point the trap is in use.

We hope this information was helpful! Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at (800) 953-5737 with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
May 6, 2018
Works great, cost a lot By John

Works pretty well, especially in confined areas. The propane seems to run out earlier than was advertised (2-2 and a half weeks), and the monthly cost is hefty considering one needs to also replace the attractant, use a gas capsule each time, and sometimes replace the trap .

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 19, 2017
magnet location By Donna

We've had our magnet for 1 month and have been very pleased. We just had a new batch of mosquitoes and its not keeping up. I wonder if we need to change our location. It is currently by a small barn next to the garden. Any suggestions?

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Donna,

Thank you for the feedback.  Placement tips can be found on our website at the link below.

http://www.mosquitomagnet.com/advice/keys-to-success/trap-placement

Our Consumer Relations Team will also be glad to provide troubleshooting assistance.  We can be reached at 1-800-953-5737.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 11, 2017
Great purchase and would definitely recommend By Jessica

This is our first time owning this product. It's been almost 3 weeks and we definitely notice a big difference! They say it gets better week after week and they were right! My friend owned the original one that they made and told me it didn't work for them but this pro one that we bought has been amazing! We haven't been bit while sitting out at night. Even had a pool party with a crowd of people and they all said no mosquitos and we were out till 10:30-11pm. Great purchase!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mosquito Magnet® Patriot Plus Mosquito Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate