Items 1 to 10 of 26 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 26 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 19, 2017
magnet location By Donna

We've had our magnet for 1 month and have been very pleased. We just had a new batch of mosquitoes and its not keeping up. I wonder if we need to change our location. It is currently by a small barn next to the garden. Any suggestions?

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Donna,

Thank you for the feedback.  Placement tips can be found on our website at the link below.

http://www.mosquitomagnet.com/advice/keys-to-success/trap-placement

Our Consumer Relations Team will also be glad to provide troubleshooting assistance.  We can be reached at 1-800-953-5737.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 11, 2017
Great purchase and would definitely recommend By Jessica

This is our first time owning this product. It's been almost 3 weeks and we definitely notice a big difference! They say it gets better week after week and they were right! My friend owned the original one that they made and told me it didn't work for them but this pro one that we bought has been amazing! We haven't been bit while sitting out at night. Even had a pool party with a crowd of people and they all said no mosquitos and we were out till 10:30-11pm. Great purchase!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
June 24, 2017
Take bak your yard By Jim

The numbers have dropped. I an now sit on my deck without being eaten alive. The numbers are steadily going down with it. I have only run it for 3 weeks but gets better by the day.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
June 13, 2017
Good product By Woody

Great products. Works well. Had minor issue with installing the Lurex3 attractant. The plastic hinges are very easy to break and I had to tape it on. Also noticed a lot mosquitos flying around the attractant but won't get sucked in. Not sure if a little stronger vacuum force will further improve the effectiveness

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
May 18, 2017
improved construction By mike

Item is hard to grade performance wise as mosquito season has just started. The grade is a measure of construction and ease of assembly/startup. I have used mosquito magnet for years- this at least my third machine. The head and net construction vastly improved. Setting the stand easy, worth knowing because old set up was an example of a simple idea gone bad. I also want to comment on what I found to be misleading info on website at time of purchase- ad on page stated 20% off entire page, yet discount was only on bundle purchases, also bundle implied receipt of three extra nets- not so, bundle added 2 nets to the one that automatically comes with machine. Pleased with simple startup, miss old green light on back of machine- had it facing picture window in den- the green light, stood out at night- was a reminder of a friend standing guard.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
May 16, 2017
So far okay By SPC

It's only been a week and a half, so we haven't switched out the net yet and I can't see if there are any mosquitos in there. Setup was pretty simple. The Lurex attractant keeps falling out with the slightest movement or wind, and I can't figure out how to get it to "click into place" as the instructions say. I don't think mine has the ability to do that.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
May 14, 2017
Good and safe By Sandra

Safe for the kids. Few mosquitos have been trapped in 2 weeks. Overall happy with the product. Hopefully in 2 more weeks and changing location of the magnet, we should be good. Thank you. I like

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
September 5, 2016
Review Update By Wild1

This is to update my previous review about the GFI outlet tripping for my Patriot+ trap. I found the issue and it wasn't the Patriot tripping the outlet. I fixed the problem and the unit seems to be working fine. The pwr supply still gets very warm to the touch though, even at night when no sun is out.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 30, 2016
Seem better, but time will tell By Wild

I bought this one to replace my old Patriot, which was nothing but problems since day 1. I kept the old one going because when it did work, it worked well at reducing my mosquito population. The new one started right away and doesn't have the screen with the PCB sitting right behind it (with no conformal coating or protection from the elements) like the previous model did, so I hope it lasts longer. I live next to the Bay and the salt air destroyed the unprotected electronics in the old model ..Twice. I have not been thru a tank of fuel, so I haven't pulled the basket out to see how many dead mosquitoes are in it to compare to the old model yet, but the new model has a much bigger basket that seals better when you close the lid too. I have notice that the AC/AC converter runs very hot and since mine is in the sun, it kept tripping my GFI outlet during the daytime. Not sure why since their is no and plug on the AC plug for it. I had to cover it with AL tape so that it would reflect the sun (instead of the black plastic case absorbing the suns heat) and not trip the outlet. Let's see how long this pwr supply lasts. The previous model went the 2x of them.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 27, 2016
one small change By Leonel

Pretty amazing work...there is only one small aspect which could be improved. The way the attractant (lurex) or the cap for the "scent tube" is attached is kind of flimsy..... I would engineer this to be a little more solid. The way it is right now...it doesn't really click just kind of gets hooked so it does not fall. Maybe a screw in or better click and lock mechanism would be better.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mosquito Magnet® Patriot Plus Mosquito Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate