Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 12, 2018
Customer service could be better By Lbagama

Loved our 1st Mosguito Magnet so ordered a 2nd when it died. Had it a week and it quit working. Called for support but they could not get it to work either. Have to send it back to get it replaced. A pain. And they won’t send a new one until they get the old one. So here we are at the height of the mosquito season waiting for what we already paid for.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
June 26, 2018
50/50 By skacutter

having trouble with catch rate yet I have not tried moving the device yet. It does operate without issue.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
June 18, 2018
Mixed Results By Chris

I've had some of the problems noted by others and also some of the success. The first year I put it up, I had huge catches and thought I had a solution and had my backyard back. Then it died. The part was out of stock or something and didn't have it for I think 2 months basically missing out on half the season I needed it. Second year it had issue where it kept turning off. Catch rates weren't good. I thought it was broken. Of course now I'm out of warrantee and there was no way I was paying to have it fixed given the history so I kind of gave up on it. Ultimately I got a 2 month warranty because of the long period of time it took to fix it the first time. This year, I thought why not, had an extra attractant and bag that I hadn't used so I plugged it in my garage at first. I was surprised it fired up but it did so I set it up. It's been doing great so far for about 2 weeks. Huge catches Just crossing my fingers it holds up. So tough to review it. It's not as good as it could be that's for sure. The quality of the product is mediocre. You'll know it as soon as you open the box and see it. It's made very cheaply, which is fine if it's also reliable, but sounds like many have problems with it. It does kill a ton of mosquitoes when it's working though.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
June 14, 2018
The good, the bad and too bad By Selina

We have had at least 7 of them. When they work they are great, but something always goes wrong. We use the correct nets and octenol and my husband cleans them and blows them out. We have taken them to be repaired and it takes a long time since they always have a lot to repair. We are not buying any more. The circuit board shorted out on the 3 year old one so out of warranty. Now we use Therma Cells. They have table top ones or ones you carry on your belt and they keep mosquitos away just as well. Only thing is they don't kill them. Too bad they can't improve the life of the Mosquito Magnets because they make plenty on the nets and octenol.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
June 13, 2018
Too early to know for sure... By Lisa

Started out ok, easy setup. Was catching stuff. It ran for two weeks then fault light. Tried resetting everything. Propane tank still has gas. Have to call support. Let’s see what happens.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 10, 2017
Hoping it picks up speed By Bitten Ankles

Received it 2 and a half weeks ago and have been running it continuously. Trapped mosquito yield has been less than expected. I'm hoping it picks up soon.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and apologize for the experience.  

Placement of the trap and can make a big difference in the catch rate. More information about placement can be found at the link below.  Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-953-5737 with any additional questions.

http://www.mosquitomagnet.com/advice/keys-to-success/trap-placement

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 27, 2016
questionable value By Al___

I have slapped more mosquitoes than the trap has caught. Instructions are extremely lacking. Was shipped without attractant but customer service followed up immediately and sent it to me.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for sharing this experience. When using a secondary attractant such as our Octenol or Lurex3, the mosquito catch rate should increase by approximately 10%. It is very important to ensure that the attractant used is appropriate for your geographical location. The placement of the trap in the yard is also a key factor to achieving a higher catch rate.


Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-953-5737 for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 4, 2016
Patriot Plus No wheels By bogie

I've had mosquito magnets for many years. My old ones came wheels, easy in and out or about to other locations. My latest Patriot Plus has no wheels so each time I move it, it has to be shut down and almost disassembled to do that. After that being said, There is no better system I have used to kill mosquito's or any flying blood suckers. I like to see the systems and supplies a bit cheaper for the customer. I live in deep woods part of Florida and when I go out at night ,no bites. Maybe y'all can come up with something for snakes and gators now

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 4, 2016
Easy to assemble and operate By Brook

I have placed my magnet in numerous places for to get the best results and cant seem to find the combination for the best results. We have plenty of mosquitos and a prevailing south wind from the gulf. After 7 weeks of operation still looking for better result.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Brook,


Thank you for sharing this feedback. We apologize for this recent experience and are happy to provide assistance. Placement of the trap in the yard is a key factor to achieving a successful catch rate.


Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-953-5737 for additional troubleshooting assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
May 31, 2016
Too soon to tell By mike21

I'm surprised you a request a review so soon after someone purchases a mosquito magnet. Although I believe, or would like to believe, it is working well it is just too early to give an honest appraisal. One thing I will say (and maybe it's me) some of the instructions are a little confusing. When I hooked the propane it started making a noise which I assumed was the gas going thru the lines. No idea what would happen when electricity was on and then the red light came on and now assume it's working correctly. I come up to my first 21 days of use on June 7 so an honest review will be a week or two afterwards. I would hope you ask at that time too.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mosquito Magnet® Patriot Plus Mosquito Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate