10 Item(s)

per page

Most Recent Customer Reviews

10 Item(s)

per page
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
October 11, 2017
DO NOT BUY - ABSOLUTE RUBBISH QUALITY AND CUSTOMER SERVICE. By Marc

DO NOT BUY - ABSOLUTE RUBBISH QUALITY AND CUSTOMER SERVICE. I bought this from Home depot - it worked for three months then failed - spoke to customer service and tried all of the options - they then said it wasnt in warrantee - so tough shit - you have to pay to send it in and pay to get it fixed - three months at US300, makes it the worst option you can buy - simply speaking DONT BUY!

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. This trap is covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. If the receipt is not available, we recommend contacting the retailer the trap was purchased from to see if they are able to provide a copy of the receipt. Once we verify the date of purcahse is within a year, we will be happy to provide an in warranty repair on the unit.
Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at (800) 953-5737 with any quesitons or for additional assistance.


 


 

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
September 23, 2017
Keep your money. Wish i could get a refund. By Vincent

Bought in begining of summer. Asside from this thing being touchy to even get working. Its been 3 months. It doesnt collect anything. Whole summer maybe 20 mosquitoes in there. Biggest waste of money Ive ever spent.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Vincent,

We are sorry to hear about this experience and will be happy to help.

Placement is a big factor for a successful catch rate.  The trap should be located upwind of breeding areas and at least 30-40 feet from human activity areas such as a deck or pool. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-953-5737 for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
September 9, 2017
Finicky device, not worth this kind of money By Rick

Not impressed. Have been through all three attractants, sometimes in combination with each other. Mosquitoes gather, but aren't caught. Just changed propane tank and the trouble LED flashes. Called for tech support and was told to disconnect and reconnect the propane hose several times (nowhere in the manual) to no avail. Tech kept asking if she could get off the phone...no interest in helping.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. After the trap goes through the warm up process, there might be a fast blinking red light on the switch. If this occurs, the first thing to do is to shut off the trap, disconnect the power cord and regulator and allow the trap to cool for at least 15 minutes. After this has been completed, we recommend using two Quick Clear Cartridges and a new propane tank and start the trap up again.

This product is covered under a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the original purchase receipt. If additional assistance is needed, please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at (800) 953-5737.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 22, 2017
ANGRY By Nancy

I just bought this on 7/18/17 and put it together on 7/19/17 and I still can not get the damn thing to work. Its starts up just fine, goes through the warm up period with the light a slow steady flash then the light goes into a fast flashing mode which according to the book is an error indicator. I am passed pissed. After having saved up to get one of these I end up with a piece of junk made in CHINA......... Now i get to spend more of my time packing this thing up and shipping it back after spending hours trying to get the damn thing to work..... To hell with your warranty MM...... Its on its way back to you....

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Nancy,

We apologize for this experience and appreciate the feedback. Our Customer Relations Team would be glad to provide troubleshooting assistance to make sure the unit operates properly.  We can be reached at 1-800-953-5737. Our traps are covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty.


 


 

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 16, 2017
Waste of Money and Time By Twice Bitten

This product did not work at all - I've had it running for over a year. I first had it in my yard, but still had mosquitos coming into the house and none in the product's catch bin. So, I moved it to inside my pool cage and I still have more mosquitos coming into the house than I have ever found in the catch bin. The little electric counter-top mosquito catcher entices more mosquitos than this product. Very, very disappointed. Live in Florida and the mosquitos are brutal. I so wanted this to work.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and would like the opportunity to learn more.  

Placement of the trap can make a very big difference in the catch rate.  The trap should be placed upwind (prevailing winds) of breeding areas and at least 30-40 feet away from human activity areas.  More placement tips can be found on our website at the link below.

http://www.mosquitomagnet.com/advice/keys-to-success/trap-placement

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-953-5737 for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 1, 2017
Waste of money By Yom

I purchased a patriot plus last may 21. It didn't work as advertised. Set it up again June 1 this year. Went to change the propane tank June 21 and the led light on the switch was still blinking, the magnet never turned on. I've blown it out, turned it off and back on to reset it, all to no avail. Called the service center today. I'm told it's out of warrantee so I'll have to purchase a new one . Purchasing this looks like a waste of money

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear about this recent experience and appreciate the feedback regarding this product.

This trap is covered by a one year warranty.  Out-of warranty repairs can be obtained through any of our Certified Service Centers.  Our Consumer Relations Team is available six days a week.  We can be reached at 1-800-953-5737 and encourage customers to call us directly for assistance if the trap is not performing as expected.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
June 6, 2017
Not working as advertised. By Jay

I've had it for a little over 2 weeks and considering a return if possible. I've changed the attractant as instructed since I live in the southern portion of the United States. The mosquito issue hasn't changed a bit and the trap barely catches anything. I haven't even had to empty it once yet. I opened the propane tank valve slowly as instructed and flipped the switch... it blinked for a few minutes and turned solid.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Jay,

Thank you for sharing this feedback. When the trap is run continuously, it can take 7-10 days to begin to notice significant catches. It will take up to 3-4 weeks before the mosquito breeding cycle will be effected.

When the trap starts up, it will slowly flash a red light. Once it is operating, the red light will remain solid. The placement of the trap in the yard is also a key factor to achieving a higher catch rate.

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-953-5737 so we may learn more about the placement of the trap and offer troubleshooting assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
March 28, 2017
Too expensive to operate By Hoppy

After a couple of tanks of propane and only 7 mosquito corpses to show for it, not very impressed. I sent it in for repairs, no change.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for sharing this experience. Many factors, including trap placement can effect the catch rate seen. We are pleased to hear that we were able to bring the unit in for service within the warranty and would like to offer additional troubleshooting once it has been returned.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-953-5737 for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
January 6, 2017
Not sure By WPB FL

We have had it a little over a week. Have not noticed much of a difference. At this time I'm not sure if we will keep it or not.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and would like the opportunity to learn more. Noticeable results should be seen in about 7-10 days. Placement is key to a successful catch rate. Our Consumer Relations Team will be glad to provide assistance. We can be reached at 1-800-953-5737 for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
June 5, 2016
Not what you want to hear. By Rayner

I have had the Mosquito Magnet for a month now, and can count on two hand how many mosquitos it has managed to trap. My yard is filled with them, which should be easy pickings for this thing, but alas it is not making a slight dent it the problem. At first I was using the R-Octenol Attractant that came with the unit, with almost no result. I live in East Tennessee which has the dreaded Asian Tiger mosquito, I quickly switched to the recommended Lurex3 hoping for a better result. Disappointingly there has been no change. I have only had the unit one month, and am not expecting instant results, but roughly 8-10 mosquitos trapped in that time is severely underwhelming. I was hopeful this unit would be a help in dealing with our mosquito problem (which is substantial), and did not expect it to completely eradicate the problem. At this juncture I feel as though I wasted $450 (the cost of the unit, the Lurex3, the propane tank and propane)

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We apologize for this experience and would like to offer additional assistance. If Asian Tiger mosquitoes are a concern in your area, the Lurex3 attractant is recommended to lure these insects to the trap.


Placement of the trap in the yard is also a key factor to a successful catch rate. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-953-5737 for additional troubleshooting assistance.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mosquito Magnet® Patriot Plus Mosquito Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate