Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
October 10, 2018
BUYER BEWARE By Mary

BUYER BEWARE -----Don't waste your money! I purchased a month before summer, spent over $450.00 with tax, and extra supplies. I followed every direction and it caught one mosquito. It constantly shuts. I have followed very thing to the T in the booklet and customer service went through the same thing I did and still same results. They will not accept a return or send a replacement. I have to now go the legal route

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Mary,

Thank you for providing this feedback! We are very sorry for this experience. Should the trap operate in this manner, it is covered by a one year warranty for repair. If the purchase was made over 30 days ago, we apologize as we are not able to process a refund or replacement. However, if all troubleshooting steps have been exhausted, we are happy to issue a Return Goods Authorization and have the unit repaired! Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at (800) 953-5737 for further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 5, 2018
Useless Item - Useless Customer Service By John

Mosquito Magnet + 5 Months Use = ZERO insects caught. You've read that right. I was excited to try the Mosquito Magnet, and purchased it in Spring. It hasn't worked. It has not caught one single insect of any kind. I followed the instructions meticulously. I placed the trap in different locations. And still, I see mosquitoes hovering within 10 inches of the Mosquito Magnet with NOT ONE INSECT CAUGHT. I worked with customer service, and this is my experience: First, they re-sent me a PDF copy of manual (which I had followed). Second, I had to upload a video of it not working. Third, I had to PROVE to them where I purchased the Mosquito Magnet (I bought it on this website) with an argumentative Customer Service Representative. Fourth, I sent it in for repair. Fifth, their solution is "buy more of our stuff" to fix the other stuff that doesn't work. It's been an extremely disappointing waste of $300+ dollars, multiple tanks of propane, and hours of my time.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello John,

Thank you for providing this feedback! We sincerely apologize for this unusual experience. While most troubleshooting can be accomplished over the phone, the trap may need to be sent in for repairs if all steps have been exhausted and the trap is not operating correctly. Your satisfaction with your purchase is important to us! Please feel free to contact us directly so we may learn more about this experience and work toward a resolution. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at (800) 953-5737.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 18, 2018
Unit failed after 2 weeks By Richard D

I purchased the Patriot Plus online on June 28, and fired it up the following weekend. Worked perfectly for 2 weeks (trapped quite a few mosquitos), then stopped working. No fan, no ignition, no power to the unit. I contacted customer service, and they offered free replacement (since it was within 30 days of purchase), which I accepted. Because it is installed at my cottage, I asked that they send the replacement immediately so I could swap the new one for the failed one when I returned to my cottage next weekend, but they refused, indicating that normal procedure is to send replacement upon their receipt of the failed unit. They did agree to send the new one upon receipt of proof of return of the failed unit (via UPS tracking #), but that still results in a further delay in activating the new unit. Since mosquito activity diminishes significantly by mid August, the additional delay is significant. Since this is my 4th Mosquito Magnet, I expected them to honor my request to send out the replacement immediately. Disappointing response.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Richard,

Thank you for providing this feedback! We are sorry we were not able to accommodate your request, however we are glad we are able to get this resolved for you by offering a replacement unit! Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at (800) 953-5737 with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 11, 2018
Does not work By Dawn

The product is not working as described at all, and it has been set up for over a week. No mosquitoes have been trapped, but they are around, as one bit me as I checked the machine. We followed instructions exactly (in shade, away from people). I was so hopeful, as TX mosquitoes are viscous, and we really wanted to enjoy our evenings on our patio.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Dawn,

We are sorry to hear of this experience! In order to find the most ideal placement, the trap may need to be moved to several locations in the yard. Please click here for some helpful tips on a low catch rate as well suggestions for proper placement.

Our Consumer Relations Team is happy to provide additional assistance! Please feel free to contact us at (800) 953-5737.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
October 11, 2017
DO NOT BUY - ABSOLUTE RUBBISH QUALITY AND CUSTOMER SERVICE. By Marc

DO NOT BUY - ABSOLUTE RUBBISH QUALITY AND CUSTOMER SERVICE. I bought this from Home depot - it worked for three months then failed - spoke to customer service and tried all of the options - they then said it wasnt in warrantee - so tough shit - you have to pay to send it in and pay to get it fixed - three months at US300, makes it the worst option you can buy - simply speaking DONT BUY!

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. This trap is covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. If the receipt is not available, we recommend contacting the retailer the trap was purchased from to see if they are able to provide a copy of the receipt. Once we verify the date of purcahse is within a year, we will be happy to provide an in warranty repair on the unit.
Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at (800) 953-5737 with any quesitons or for additional assistance.


 


 

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
September 23, 2017
Keep your money. Wish i could get a refund. By Vincent

Bought in begining of summer. Asside from this thing being touchy to even get working. Its been 3 months. It doesnt collect anything. Whole summer maybe 20 mosquitoes in there. Biggest waste of money Ive ever spent.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Vincent,

We are sorry to hear about this experience and will be happy to help.

Placement is a big factor for a successful catch rate.  The trap should be located upwind of breeding areas and at least 30-40 feet from human activity areas such as a deck or pool. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-953-5737 for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
September 9, 2017
Finicky device, not worth this kind of money By Rick

Not impressed. Have been through all three attractants, sometimes in combination with each other. Mosquitoes gather, but aren't caught. Just changed propane tank and the trouble LED flashes. Called for tech support and was told to disconnect and reconnect the propane hose several times (nowhere in the manual) to no avail. Tech kept asking if she could get off the phone...no interest in helping.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. After the trap goes through the warm up process, there might be a fast blinking red light on the switch. If this occurs, the first thing to do is to shut off the trap, disconnect the power cord and regulator and allow the trap to cool for at least 15 minutes. After this has been completed, we recommend using two Quick Clear Cartridges and a new propane tank and start the trap up again.

This product is covered under a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the original purchase receipt. If additional assistance is needed, please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at (800) 953-5737.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 22, 2017
ANGRY By Nancy

I just bought this on 7/18/17 and put it together on 7/19/17 and I still can not get the damn thing to work. Its starts up just fine, goes through the warm up period with the light a slow steady flash then the light goes into a fast flashing mode which according to the book is an error indicator. I am passed pissed. After having saved up to get one of these I end up with a piece of junk made in CHINA......... Now i get to spend more of my time packing this thing up and shipping it back after spending hours trying to get the damn thing to work..... To hell with your warranty MM...... Its on its way back to you....

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Nancy,

We apologize for this experience and appreciate the feedback. Our Customer Relations Team would be glad to provide troubleshooting assistance to make sure the unit operates properly.  We can be reached at 1-800-953-5737. Our traps are covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty.


 


 

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 16, 2017
Waste of Money and Time By Twice Bitten

This product did not work at all - I've had it running for over a year. I first had it in my yard, but still had mosquitos coming into the house and none in the product's catch bin. So, I moved it to inside my pool cage and I still have more mosquitos coming into the house than I have ever found in the catch bin. The little electric counter-top mosquito catcher entices more mosquitos than this product. Very, very disappointed. Live in Florida and the mosquitos are brutal. I so wanted this to work.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and would like the opportunity to learn more.  

Placement of the trap can make a very big difference in the catch rate.  The trap should be placed upwind (prevailing winds) of breeding areas and at least 30-40 feet away from human activity areas.  More placement tips can be found on our website at the link below.

http://www.mosquitomagnet.com/advice/keys-to-success/trap-placement

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-953-5737 for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 1, 2017
Waste of money By Yom

I purchased a patriot plus last may 21. It didn't work as advertised. Set it up again June 1 this year. Went to change the propane tank June 21 and the led light on the switch was still blinking, the magnet never turned on. I've blown it out, turned it off and back on to reset it, all to no avail. Called the service center today. I'm told it's out of warrantee so I'll have to purchase a new one . Purchasing this looks like a waste of money

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear about this recent experience and appreciate the feedback regarding this product.

This trap is covered by a one year warranty.  Out-of warranty repairs can be obtained through any of our Certified Service Centers.  Our Consumer Relations Team is available six days a week.  We can be reached at 1-800-953-5737 and encourage customers to call us directly for assistance if the trap is not performing as expected.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mosquito Magnet® Patriot Plus Mosquito Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate