Items 1 to 10 of 37 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 37 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
September 5, 2016
Review Update By Wild1

This is to update my previous review about the GFI outlet tripping for my Patriot+ trap. I found the issue and it wasn't the Patriot tripping the outlet. I fixed the problem and the unit seems to be working fine. The pwr supply still gets very warm to the touch though, even at night when no sun is out.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 30, 2016
Seem better, but time will tell By Wild

I bought this one to replace my old Patriot, which was nothing but problems since day 1. I kept the old one going because when it did work, it worked well at reducing my mosquito population. The new one started right away and doesn't have the screen with the PCB sitting right behind it (with no conformal coating or protection from the elements) like the previous model did, so I hope it lasts longer. I live next to the Bay and the salt air destroyed the unprotected electronics in the old model ..Twice. I have not been thru a tank of fuel, so I haven't pulled the basket out to see how many dead mosquitoes are in it to compare to the old model yet, but the new model has a much bigger basket that seals better when you close the lid too. I have notice that the AC/AC converter runs very hot and since mine is in the sun, it kept tripping my GFI outlet during the daytime. Not sure why since their is no and plug on the AC plug for it. I had to cover it with AL tape so that it would reflect the sun (instead of the black plastic case absorbing the suns heat) and not trip the outlet. Let's see how long this pwr supply lasts. The previous model went the 2x of them.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 27, 2016
one small change By Leonel

Pretty amazing work...there is only one small aspect which could be improved. The way the attractant (lurex) or the cap for the "scent tube" is attached is kind of flimsy..... I would engineer this to be a little more solid. The way it is right now...it doesn't really click just kind of gets hooked so it does not fall. Maybe a screw in or better click and lock mechanism would be better.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 7, 2016
Wonderful Product! By surfmom

We have had our Patriot Plus for 2 months ,now, and it is a lifesaver. Finally had a front porch added on, and after all this time I wanted to be able to sit out on it in the evenings. Eversince we set up the magnet, I can sit out on porch and husband can do his hobbies on driveway! I live in Florida, so you know how important having something like this is. Easy to operate and quiet...Just to let you know, I found out about this product from my brother who lives in Pa. and he has had his for about 5 years, now. Loves it!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 27, 2016
questionable value By Al___

I have slapped more mosquitoes than the trap has caught. Instructions are extremely lacking. Was shipped without attractant but customer service followed up immediately and sent it to me.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for sharing this experience. When using a secondary attractant such as our Octenol or Lurex3, the mosquito catch rate should increase by approximately 10%. It is very important to ensure that the attractant used is appropriate for your geographical location. The placement of the trap in the yard is also a key factor to achieving a higher catch rate.


Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-953-5737 for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 21, 2016
Great service and products By Captain Dave

We purchased two mosquito magnet for our fire station and let me tell you, IT WORKS! No more issues with mosquitoes in our apparatus bays.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 21, 2016
Bug catching machine! By buzzkill

Decided to buy this because it is an unusually bad mosquito year at our house near Seattle, WA. Set up was easy and it started up with no problem. The mosquitoes are very attracted to this machine. Its been two weeks and we have the net about half full! It also attracts these pesky flies of medium size that like to buzz your head and land on you.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 12, 2016
Disappointing By Bitten again

I purchased at a local home improvement store, assembled it according to the instructions. When I turned it on nothing happened until I wiggled the power cord where it connects to the machine. I moved it to my shop where I had cool air and plenty of light. After carefully inspecting and reconnecting the cord it appeared to be OK. It came on and ran for about 30 minutes before cutting off. Wiggling the power cord made it work again. I called customer service and was told to return it. That unit was the only one they had so I went home with a refund. I lost most of an afternoon and several gallons of diesel going into town twice for nothing but frustration.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. Mosquito Magnet® is known for its long history of providing high-quality products. We regret that you received something not meeting this standard.


We appreciate this feedback and have shared this unusual experience with our Product Manager. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-953-5737 with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 11, 2016
Definitely decreases the mosquito population! By EMSJLD

This is our 3rd Mosquito Magnet at a vacation home in the Caribbean. With Zika, Chikungunya and Dengue viruses spread by mosquitoes, we find it critical to use these to help protect ourselves and our rental guests! It takes a few weeks before you notice a significant decrease in numbers, but the decrease is noticeable and the traps get full of dead skeeters!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 9, 2016
The Mosquito Magnet Patriot works! By AW5651

I live in South Florida and my front and back yards have lots of mosquitoes, especially during the summer. Not unusual for this part of the country! I spend a lot of time in my yard and the mosquitoes have been mostly tolerable until this year. For some reason there seem to be lots more mosquitoes around this summer, and I figured I had to do something about it. I invested in a Mosquito Magnet Patriot Plus which I installed one week ago. I also purchased the Lurex lures since that is what was recommended for this part of the country. I have been skeptical about all mosquito traps, but this trap really works in my yard. I placed it at the side of my house hoping to attract mosquitoes from the front and back yards. After one night I had a small pile of mosquitoes in the trap and now after one week I see several hundred dead mosquitoes in the trap. There are still some around the yard but I can really notice the difference in the populations in the front and back yards. So for now I am giving the trap a thumbs up, and I think the investment has been a good one for me. I do not like to use chemicals or traps that zap all insects, so this trap has been ideal for me. One thing I have noticed is that I see mosquitoes hovering around the lure but the fan is not able to suck them in until they get very close to the vent. Maybe a stronger fan may help trap the mosquitoes more effectively.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mosquito Magnet® Patriot Plus Mosquito Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate