Items 1 to 10 of 130 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 13

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 130 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 13
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 5, 2018
Useless Item - Useless Customer Service By John

Mosquito Magnet + 5 Months Use = ZERO insects caught. You've read that right. I was excited to try the Mosquito Magnet, and purchased it in Spring. It hasn't worked. It has not caught one single insect of any kind. I followed the instructions meticulously. I placed the trap in different locations. And still, I see mosquitoes hovering within 10 inches of the Mosquito Magnet with NOT ONE INSECT CAUGHT. I worked with customer service, and this is my experience: First, they re-sent me a PDF copy of manual (which I had followed). Second, I had to upload a video of it not working. Third, I had to PROVE to them where I purchased the Mosquito Magnet (I bought it on this website) with an argumentative Customer Service Representative. Fourth, I sent it in for repair. Fifth, their solution is "buy more of our stuff" to fix the other stuff that doesn't work. It's been an extremely disappointing waste of $300+ dollars, multiple tanks of propane, and hours of my time.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello John,

Thank you for providing this feedback! We sincerely apologize for this unusual experience. While most troubleshooting can be accomplished over the phone, the trap may need to be sent in for repairs if all steps have been exhausted and the trap is not operating correctly. Your satisfaction with your purchase is important to us! Please feel free to contact us directly so we may learn more about this experience and work toward a resolution. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at (800) 953-5737.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 26, 2018
A Perfect Solution to our Mosquito Problem By SEMM

We live in an older wooded neighborhood in north Georgia and have alot of mosquitos in our back yard. We have tried a monthly spray service that was expensive and didn't work and another machine that ended up catching all sorts of bugs but not mosquitos. This Patriot Plus has worked miracles for us and for our next door neighbors! We knew the day the first tank ran out because that is when we began to get bitten. I had an issue restarting with the second tank and customer service was wonderful. They couldn't solve my issue but sent me a prepaid shipping label and I sent the top of the machine back on Saturday afternoon and had it back on Wednesday. It had a clogged hose that has been fixed and we are up and running again. I just texted my neighbor to let her know and she is as thrilled as I am! She has recommended this company to three people just by living next door to mine! That tells you something and the customer service I just received tells me an awful lot more. Thank you!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 19, 2018
Works wonders By Hoy_Girl

The Mosquito Magnet works great! We can finally sit in our backyard for more than five minutes without getting eaten alive by mosquitoes. We would recommend it to anyone and already have.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 19, 2018
Gets the job done By William

Fantastic product! Personally, I feel that the wired connection should be an option for the top tier models as well. However, the base model worked like a charm! Pay attention to the region and use the proper attractant. I leave it running 24/7during the peak months and I rarely get bitten.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 18, 2018
Unit failed after 2 weeks By Richard D

I purchased the Patriot Plus online on June 28, and fired it up the following weekend. Worked perfectly for 2 weeks (trapped quite a few mosquitos), then stopped working. No fan, no ignition, no power to the unit. I contacted customer service, and they offered free replacement (since it was within 30 days of purchase), which I accepted. Because it is installed at my cottage, I asked that they send the replacement immediately so I could swap the new one for the failed one when I returned to my cottage next weekend, but they refused, indicating that normal procedure is to send replacement upon their receipt of the failed unit. They did agree to send the new one upon receipt of proof of return of the failed unit (via UPS tracking #), but that still results in a further delay in activating the new unit. Since mosquito activity diminishes significantly by mid August, the additional delay is significant. Since this is my 4th Mosquito Magnet, I expected them to honor my request to send out the replacement immediately. Disappointing response.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Richard,

Thank you for providing this feedback! We are sorry we were not able to accommodate your request, however we are glad we are able to get this resolved for you by offering a replacement unit! Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at (800) 953-5737 with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 17, 2018
Excellent product By Cz

This is our second Mosquito Magnet....our first retired after 15 years of hard service. I am always amazed how quickly the population of mosquitos deminishes . We live in the middle of hundreds of acres of forest and wet lands and it is prime mosquito territory. In the past we could not sit outside from May until October. Once we discovered the Magnet we were free to enjoy our outdoors. I've recommended it to many .

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 15, 2018
Wonderful when they work--Super Customer Service By sandra

We had our 2 Liberty magnets for over 10 years. We just bought 2 Patriot plus since Liberty is no longer being made. The one that works is fantastic. Fortunately Customer service is still great since we just had to return one new Patriot as defective. Can't wait for the replacement!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 12, 2018
Customer service could be better By Lbagama

Loved our 1st Mosguito Magnet so ordered a 2nd when it died. Had it a week and it quit working. Called for support but they could not get it to work either. Have to send it back to get it replaced. A pain. And they won’t send a new one until they get the old one. So here we are at the height of the mosquito season waiting for what we already paid for.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 11, 2018
Does not work By Dawn

The product is not working as described at all, and it has been set up for over a week. No mosquitoes have been trapped, but they are around, as one bit me as I checked the machine. We followed instructions exactly (in shade, away from people). I was so hopeful, as TX mosquitoes are viscous, and we really wanted to enjoy our evenings on our patio.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Dawn,

We are sorry to hear of this experience! In order to find the most ideal placement, the trap may need to be moved to several locations in the yard. Please click here for some helpful tips on a low catch rate as well suggestions for proper placement.

Our Consumer Relations Team is happy to provide additional assistance! Please feel free to contact us at (800) 953-5737.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 9, 2018
Worth it. By Darlene

We just bought our second patriot plus. The catch net is over half full! We live on the edge of hillside/green belt so the mosquitoes are a huge issue. We moved out first patriot plus to the outside corner of property because we keep pushing out the yard. Our close neighbor just purchased two because of our recommendation and a friend is purchasing his first. It’s an amazing system and worth the investment.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mosquito Magnet® Patriot Plus Mosquito Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate