Items 1 to 10 of 102 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 11

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 102 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 11
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
June 10, 2018
Good product By Doodle

This is the second unit I have bought. I have one in the front yard and one in the back yard. Living just off the lake in a wooded area these help with the mosquito problems.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
June 5, 2018
Reclaim your yard By GP

I purchased one last year. The mosquitos were even bad during the day and made it impossible to sit on our deck at night. Within a very short period of time, we were not bitten during the day rarely at night. I purchased another one this year for my son. Living not far from a creek, he found it impossible to work in the yard during the day without a lot of bug spray and long sleeves. Now he is able to work in the yard without being bitten. These machines do work.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
June 4, 2018
Recommend this product By Snowshoeinn

The Upper Peninsula of Michigan is rife with mosquitoes & biting flies, and an excellent testing ground for the Mosquito Magnet. This product really works! While it doesn't eradicate all of the noseeums and mosquitoes, it significantly reduces their numbers. We have a fraction of biting insects compared to our neighbors. We have a few acres of land, and have two Mosquito Magnets. I would give the product 4.5 stars, but that option wasn't available. The only complaint is that they can be a little high maintenance. I'm not sure if it's the pine pollen around here or not, but the line seems to require more clearing than recommended. Also, one of the machines sometimes turns off without reason, but once restarted, runs again for several days, giving the impression that the machines can be a bit finicky. Unlike other machines, these just attract biting insects, not moths, bees, dragonflies, or others that we have no grudge with. Overall, we are very happy with it!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
May 30, 2018
disappointed By Jim

it works well but they don't last; I will now have to purchase my third one; i don't keep it out all winter, I move it inside so it doesn't get snowed on etc. and it still only works for two summers disappointing

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Jim,

When the trap is used as directed and when all the maintenance procedures are followed, this trap should operate for many years without incident. We are very sorry this has not been your experience and would like to learn more about what is occurring! For further help (including troubleshooting assistance), please feel free to contact us directly. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at (800) 953-5737.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
May 20, 2018
Works great- just take time to find the right spot By ANN

I bought my first Mosquito Magnet 8 years ago, I had to move it around the yard a few times before I found the right spot that would catch the mosquitos and when I did, the little net was full of the dead ones in a matter of days, my yard became enjoyable again. This year I decided to get a new and larger unit. i live in NH and before the mosquitos come out we are attacked by these horrible black flies. I got the Patriot Plus and set it out in early May, before the mosquitos arrived. Within 2 days there were hundreds of dead black flies in the net.. I have never caught this many before, it might be the R-Octanol over the Octanol, Wikipedia says they lay 250-500 eggs each and have 2-6 'batches' per year, taking a couple hundred out of circulation is certainly going to impact the population. This unit is worth every penny.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
May 17, 2018
Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

This trap is designed specifically for mosquitoes but has also been known to catch black flies, midges and no-see-ums. It woks by attracting the mosquitoes to the trap where they are sucked up inside the trap, ultimately dying from dehydration. For the best results, we recommend using the trap 24 hours a day. The propane should be turned on at any point the trap is in use.

We hope this information was helpful! Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at (800) 953-5737 with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
May 15, 2018
Does the trick By Rina Fatt

I have used the mosquito magnet in my old home for many years and it did the trick. I moved into my new home last spring and We did not have the mosquito magnet because we could not find it in stores so all summer we got bit. We just purshased the mosquito magnet on line and so far no mosquitos.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
May 6, 2018
Works great, cost a lot By John

Works pretty well, especially in confined areas. The propane seems to run out earlier than was advertised (2-2 and a half weeks), and the monthly cost is hefty considering one needs to also replace the attractant, use a gas capsule each time, and sometimes replace the trap .

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
October 11, 2017
DO NOT BUY - ABSOLUTE RUBBISH QUALITY AND CUSTOMER SERVICE. By Marc

DO NOT BUY - ABSOLUTE RUBBISH QUALITY AND CUSTOMER SERVICE. I bought this from Home depot - it worked for three months then failed - spoke to customer service and tried all of the options - they then said it wasnt in warrantee - so tough shit - you have to pay to send it in and pay to get it fixed - three months at US300, makes it the worst option you can buy - simply speaking DONT BUY!

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. This trap is covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. If the receipt is not available, we recommend contacting the retailer the trap was purchased from to see if they are able to provide a copy of the receipt. Once we verify the date of purcahse is within a year, we will be happy to provide an in warranty repair on the unit.
Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at (800) 953-5737 with any quesitons or for additional assistance.


 


 

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
October 4, 2017
GREAT PRODUCT By Mark1945

We have had ours set up in back yard next to a Mesquite tree for a couple of weeks. So far its got the Mosquito population down to an occasional 1 or 2 bites per hour when before would have been hundreds. I would recomend it to anyone who has a mosquito problem .Wish I had one like this for the past summers in my life.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mosquito Magnet® Patriot Plus Mosquito Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate