Items 1 to 10 of 135 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 14

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 135 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 14
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
October 24, 2018
Excellent By Ted

Works well. One of 5 I have. After hurricane Florence, my neighbors were being eaten up by mosquitos, but I didn't have any in my yards.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
October 10, 2018
BUYER BEWARE By Mary

BUYER BEWARE -----Don't waste your money! I purchased a month before summer, spent over $450.00 with tax, and extra supplies. I followed every direction and it caught one mosquito. It constantly shuts. I have followed very thing to the T in the booklet and customer service went through the same thing I did and still same results. They will not accept a return or send a replacement. I have to now go the legal route

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Mary,

Thank you for providing this feedback! We are very sorry for this experience. Should the trap operate in this manner, it is covered by a one year warranty for repair. If the purchase was made over 30 days ago, we apologize as we are not able to process a refund or replacement. However, if all troubleshooting steps have been exhausted, we are happy to issue a Return Goods Authorization and have the unit repaired! Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at (800) 953-5737 for further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
October 9, 2018
Poor investment By DT

Burns to much gas.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

Thank you for providing this feedback! We are sorry you feel this way. This trap is designed to be used with a standard 20 pound propane tank. The tank should be changed every 21 days.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at (800) 953-5737 with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
October 6, 2018
Worth every penny By Jim

Thought about purchasing a Magnet for years. I was very skeptical as to whether it would actually work. So many products and gimmicks on the market. After trying many different products and countless hours of spraying finally said it is time to try one. Well wish I would have done it sooner. It has been running now for roughly 10 days. It had mosquitos in it literally within minutes of turning it on. This evening we were able to enjoy sitting under our grape arbor until dark with no mosquitos. That was impossible before. So our experience with mosquito magnet is very positive. Would must definitely recommend this product.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
October 2, 2018
Keep the buggers at bay By Pamelot

We had to replace our 2year old MM because it got hit by lightening during the storms this summer. We got it fast and didn't miss a beat with the mosquito problem We live in the woods and it would be miserable out here without our MM. Love it!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 5, 2018
Useless Item - Useless Customer Service By John

Mosquito Magnet + 5 Months Use = ZERO insects caught. You've read that right. I was excited to try the Mosquito Magnet, and purchased it in Spring. It hasn't worked. It has not caught one single insect of any kind. I followed the instructions meticulously. I placed the trap in different locations. And still, I see mosquitoes hovering within 10 inches of the Mosquito Magnet with NOT ONE INSECT CAUGHT. I worked with customer service, and this is my experience: First, they re-sent me a PDF copy of manual (which I had followed). Second, I had to upload a video of it not working. Third, I had to PROVE to them where I purchased the Mosquito Magnet (I bought it on this website) with an argumentative Customer Service Representative. Fourth, I sent it in for repair. Fifth, their solution is "buy more of our stuff" to fix the other stuff that doesn't work. It's been an extremely disappointing waste of $300+ dollars, multiple tanks of propane, and hours of my time.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello John,

Thank you for providing this feedback! We sincerely apologize for this unusual experience. While most troubleshooting can be accomplished over the phone, the trap may need to be sent in for repairs if all steps have been exhausted and the trap is not operating correctly. Your satisfaction with your purchase is important to us! Please feel free to contact us directly so we may learn more about this experience and work toward a resolution. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at (800) 953-5737.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 26, 2018
A Perfect Solution to our Mosquito Problem By SEMM

We live in an older wooded neighborhood in north Georgia and have alot of mosquitos in our back yard. We have tried a monthly spray service that was expensive and didn't work and another machine that ended up catching all sorts of bugs but not mosquitos. This Patriot Plus has worked miracles for us and for our next door neighbors! We knew the day the first tank ran out because that is when we began to get bitten. I had an issue restarting with the second tank and customer service was wonderful. They couldn't solve my issue but sent me a prepaid shipping label and I sent the top of the machine back on Saturday afternoon and had it back on Wednesday. It had a clogged hose that has been fixed and we are up and running again. I just texted my neighbor to let her know and she is as thrilled as I am! She has recommended this company to three people just by living next door to mine! That tells you something and the customer service I just received tells me an awful lot more. Thank you!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 19, 2018
Works wonders By Hoy_Girl

The Mosquito Magnet works great! We can finally sit in our backyard for more than five minutes without getting eaten alive by mosquitoes. We would recommend it to anyone and already have.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 19, 2018
Gets the job done By William

Fantastic product! Personally, I feel that the wired connection should be an option for the top tier models as well. However, the base model worked like a charm! Pay attention to the region and use the proper attractant. I leave it running 24/7during the peak months and I rarely get bitten.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 18, 2018
Unit failed after 2 weeks By Richard D

I purchased the Patriot Plus online on June 28, and fired it up the following weekend. Worked perfectly for 2 weeks (trapped quite a few mosquitos), then stopped working. No fan, no ignition, no power to the unit. I contacted customer service, and they offered free replacement (since it was within 30 days of purchase), which I accepted. Because it is installed at my cottage, I asked that they send the replacement immediately so I could swap the new one for the failed one when I returned to my cottage next weekend, but they refused, indicating that normal procedure is to send replacement upon their receipt of the failed unit. They did agree to send the new one upon receipt of proof of return of the failed unit (via UPS tracking #), but that still results in a further delay in activating the new unit. Since mosquito activity diminishes significantly by mid August, the additional delay is significant. Since this is my 4th Mosquito Magnet, I expected them to honor my request to send out the replacement immediately. Disappointing response.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Richard,

Thank you for providing this feedback! We are sorry we were not able to accommodate your request, however we are glad we are able to get this resolved for you by offering a replacement unit! Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at (800) 953-5737 with any questions or for additional assistance.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mosquito Magnet® Patriot Plus Mosquito Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate