Items 1 to 10 of 94 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 10

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 94 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 10
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
October 11, 2017
DO NOT BUY - ABSOLUTE RUBBISH QUALITY AND CUSTOMER SERVICE. By Marc

DO NOT BUY - ABSOLUTE RUBBISH QUALITY AND CUSTOMER SERVICE. I bought this from Home depot - it worked for three months then failed - spoke to customer service and tried all of the options - they then said it wasnt in warrantee - so tough shit - you have to pay to send it in and pay to get it fixed - three months at US300, makes it the worst option you can buy - simply speaking DONT BUY!

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. This trap is covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. If the receipt is not available, we recommend contacting the retailer the trap was purchased from to see if they are able to provide a copy of the receipt. Once we verify the date of purcahse is within a year, we will be happy to provide an in warranty repair on the unit.
Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at (800) 953-5737 with any quesitons or for additional assistance.


 


 

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
October 4, 2017
GREAT PRODUCT By Mark1945

We have had ours set up in back yard next to a Mesquite tree for a couple of weeks. So far its got the Mosquito population down to an occasional 1 or 2 bites per hour when before would have been hundreds. I would recomend it to anyone who has a mosquito problem .Wish I had one like this for the past summers in my life.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
September 23, 2017
Keep your money. Wish i could get a refund. By Vincent

Bought in begining of summer. Asside from this thing being touchy to even get working. Its been 3 months. It doesnt collect anything. Whole summer maybe 20 mosquitoes in there. Biggest waste of money Ive ever spent.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Vincent,

We are sorry to hear about this experience and will be happy to help.

Placement is a big factor for a successful catch rate.  The trap should be located upwind of breeding areas and at least 30-40 feet from human activity areas such as a deck or pool. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-953-5737 for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
September 9, 2017
Finicky device, not worth this kind of money By Rick

Not impressed. Have been through all three attractants, sometimes in combination with each other. Mosquitoes gather, but aren't caught. Just changed propane tank and the trouble LED flashes. Called for tech support and was told to disconnect and reconnect the propane hose several times (nowhere in the manual) to no avail. Tech kept asking if she could get off the phone...no interest in helping.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. After the trap goes through the warm up process, there might be a fast blinking red light on the switch. If this occurs, the first thing to do is to shut off the trap, disconnect the power cord and regulator and allow the trap to cool for at least 15 minutes. After this has been completed, we recommend using two Quick Clear Cartridges and a new propane tank and start the trap up again.

This product is covered under a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the original purchase receipt. If additional assistance is needed, please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at (800) 953-5737.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 21, 2017
Well worth it. By Up North Guy

Works great. The net was almost full when the 1st tank of propane ran out. Using the R-Octenol in Northwest Wisconsin, has worked very well. Can be outside at sunset and I don't even get bit.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 7, 2017
Buy it By Big Anthony

I love this Magnet Thank You. This is my first time writing a review too anything. It Works perfect,we stay in Tampa fl had to buy the proper attractions Bam!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 1, 2017
It definitely works By WI family

We first bought one for our parents who's house is adjacent to a swamp. This was the first summer we could eat outside and not be bit up. After that, we decided to buy one for our house seeing it was getting annoying trying to eat dinner on the deck but getting bit up. It worked great for our house as well. We have a garden about 150 feet away from the house and there are definitely mosquitos there yet, but it's only been a few weeks. The machine has over 2 inches of dead mosquitos in it. It definitely works.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 27, 2017
Works great with the right attractant By Michael

I hate mosquitoes. I wanted a maintenance free way of getting rid of them that wasn't bad for the environment. I bought the patriot plus. It came with attractant that was for northern mosquitoes, but I was in the south. It didn't work well with that set up. Then I bought the proper attractant and it is working miracles. If you have the money, hate mosquitoes a lot, don't want to do any work, and want to be environmentally friendly.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 26, 2017
Hoped it would work better By Sean

I was eager to try the Mosquito Magnet. Almost every time our family tried to enjoy leisure time in the back yard we would be bitten by mosquitoes. I set the trap up and followed all of the instructions to obtain optimum results and we still have mosquitoes and they still bite us after one month of having the trap. I recently performed the 21 day maintenance as instructed to achieve maximum results. I still get swarmed by mosquitoes when entering the back yard. I'm going to continue using the trap as recommend until the end of the season in the hopes that it performs as we hoped it would. Right now I'm not pleased with the results.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Sean,

Placement is a key factor in the success of our Mosquito Magnet® traps.  For best results, we recommend placing the trap 30-40 feet away from where people are spending the majority of their time in the yard, as well as upwind from breeding area.  This will help stop mosquitoes before they get to you!

We apologize for this experience and hope this information is helpful.  Please feel free to <a href="http://www.mosquitomagnet.com/advice/keys-to-success/trap-placement">click here</a> for additional placement tips, or contact our Consumer Relations Team directly at (800) 953-5737 with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 22, 2017
ANGRY By Nancy

I just bought this on 7/18/17 and put it together on 7/19/17 and I still can not get the damn thing to work. Its starts up just fine, goes through the warm up period with the light a slow steady flash then the light goes into a fast flashing mode which according to the book is an error indicator. I am passed pissed. After having saved up to get one of these I end up with a piece of junk made in CHINA......... Now i get to spend more of my time packing this thing up and shipping it back after spending hours trying to get the damn thing to work..... To hell with your warranty MM...... Its on its way back to you....

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Nancy,

We apologize for this experience and appreciate the feedback. Our Customer Relations Team would be glad to provide troubleshooting assistance to make sure the unit operates properly.  We can be reached at 1-800-953-5737. Our traps are covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty.


 


 

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mosquito Magnet® Patriot Plus Mosquito Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate