10 Item(s)

per page

Most Recent Customer Reviews

10 Item(s)

per page
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
September 28, 2017
It works! By Kootz

We've been using mosquito magnet for over 5 years and it works great year after year. I don't think you're ever going to get 100% of them little buggers......but better 'much less' than a lot of them!!! The 'octenol' makes it work better!! Love my magnet!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
September 1, 2017
Great results By Joe

We did notice a difference, look forward to long term use which I believe will be even more effective

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
June 25, 2017
Octenol AND Lurex in the Northeast By Lorem Ipsum

Using Octenol together with Lurex seems to work best. Im in Massachusetts and the Tigetr Mosquitoes seem to have made it up here because without the combination of the two together, the mosquitoes attack in the day time. Using the combo seems to have worked.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for the feedback about our attractants.  Octenol is recommended for northern climates as well as coastal regions in the south. If daybiters are present in the area, Lurex3™ can be used.

Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-953-5737 with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
September 9, 2016
Getting started By doug
I bought the mosquito Magnet Independence summer of 2015 the dealer serviced first year. 2016 a friend helped me in the spring I'm now confident I can maintain myself. Access to products directly from manufacturer very helpful and on line how to videos great. Thanks
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
June 27, 2016
A Mosquito ducking monster By Bugfree01
We had a late June party on our deck and our island friends were shocked that we were mosquito free. After 3 weeks on the job the Mosquito Trap had done it's job! It costs us about a dollar a day to operate but to entertain in summer mosquito free I will gladly pay.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
June 26, 2016
Prompt service and easy to track purchase By Sam papa
I recently purchased additional attractant for my Mosquito Magnet. Your service was prompt tracking easy!! I wish the product was a bit cheaper only drawback
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 18, 2015
Easy to open package By Nick
I used it for a party and only a couple of bites over a 8 hour period.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 7, 2015
Relief rom Mosquitoes By Katie
This year, after using the Mosquito Magnet early in spring, I had real success in keeping the garden mosquito free. I bought this last year, after the mosquito season had begun, and had moderate success, so it's really important to start it up early. I have several tubs with water plants [lotus and waterlilies], and although I use tablets to control the mosquito larvae, some still hatch.
I don't use sprays in my garden, so I like that this keeps it insecticide free, and doesn't target bees or butterflies.
The Magnet didn't seem to cover a full half acre, but we have offshore-onshore wind patterns every day, and that may have made it less effective, as I can't run out and change the unit's position all the time. Also: I'd buy the extra powerful Octenol packet if it was conveniently timed to the same 3 week refill schedule as the gas canister. Otherwise, it's one too many schedules to track in my over-regulated life.
Although I'm hoping not to, if necessary, I'd buy another.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
October 19, 2013
Amazon Review By
Item as expected and a much better buy than purchasing at my local home improvement store. Will reorder again if price remains consistent.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 5, 2013
Amazon Review By
Using the Octenol with my MM works great. i get a ball of dead mosquitos the size of my fist in a couple of weeks.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mosquito Magnet® Octenol Attractant - 6 Pack

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate