Items 1 to 10 of 55 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. 6

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 55 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. 6
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
September 28, 2017
It works! By Kootz

We've been using mosquito magnet for over 5 years and it works great year after year. I don't think you're ever going to get 100% of them little buggers......but better 'much less' than a lot of them!!! The 'octenol' makes it work better!! Love my magnet!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
September 25, 2017
Ineffective thus far By james

Ineffective, thus far. Its september, so I'm not going to put a new propane tank and attractant in. It caught some mosquitos, but me and my family were still harranged by them every time we tried to enjoy our modest back yard. I'll fire it up again next summer at the first sign of mosquitos and if it doesn't do the trick, I'll sell it. At $30 plus dollars a month to operate, I shouldn't have to buy bottles of Cutter to kill additional mosquitos, but that's what I just did so that we could try and enjoy these last few days of warm weather.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello James,


We appreciate the time taken to share this feedback and apologize that the pesky mosquitoes are still around.  Our Mosquito Magnet® Octenol Attractant is best used in Northern or Coastal regions.  If located in the South, our Mosquito Magnet® Lurex3™ may be a better option and provide a greater catch.


http://www.mosquitomagnet.com/mosquito-magnet-lurex3-attractant-6-pack-blrx3-2


 


Trap placement is also an important factor in how many mosquitoes you can expect to catch.  Please feel free to try our Interactive Placement Guide to aid in finding the best location in your yard.


http://www.mosquitomagnet.com/mosquito-magnet-lurex3-attractant-6-pack-blrx3-2


 


Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at (800) 953-5737 with any additional questions.


 


 


 


 

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
September 1, 2017
Great results By Joe

We did notice a difference, look forward to long term use which I believe will be even more effective

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 31, 2017
Greatest Product! By Cokey

We've been using mosquito magnet for over 10 years and it works great year after year. We live in the Adirondack Mountains with lots of mosquitos and bugs and don't know what we'd do without it.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 29, 2017
Good stuff! By Pete

This stuff works folks! I have been using Mosquito Magnets for a long time. I even moved to a new place closer to salt water and the machine is humming away attracting and trapping the little buffers. Octenol is the bait.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 27, 2017
No catch By Marty

For reasons unknown I have zero catch this summer here in Michigan. Normally I have a catch early on and less as the trap eliminates them. This summer I have no catch.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Anthony : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Marty,
 
We apologize for this experience and would be delighted to offer assistance. Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-800-953-5737 so we may discuss placement and attractants, in order to determine the best way to improve your catch rate. We look forward to helping you.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 25, 2017
Hurray for Octenol! By Marshman

Filled half the bag this month. Better there than on us. The stuff works!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 17, 2017
I love this Mosquito Magnet By Millie

We bought the large commercial version of Mosquito Magnet over 10 years ago and it has been doing a great job for us. Prior to that time we couldn't enjoy the outdoors without getting bitten up. I just love, love, love this item

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 17, 2017
Click going By Pc

I live in East Texas mosquitoes bad here put my mosquito magnet out and within a month mosquitoes were over half gone thank you

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 16, 2017
Happy with product By Doug

Octenol was received promptly as ordered. It works very well in our (3) Mosquito Magnet units (a Liberty, a Liberty Plus, and a Patriot) in Florida; have been running them for ~10 years now. Despite the maps used by MM showing the effective range of Octenol, it seems to work better than Lurex because we have had very few Asian Tiger mosquitos, but lots and lots and lots of other species. Our nets run between 1/2 full and full in less than a month. Very happy with the product, with the side benefit of seeing lots of caught deer flies as well.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mosquito Magnet® Octenol Attractant - 6 Pack

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate