Items 1 to 10 of 77 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 8

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 77 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 8
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
October 5, 2018
I highly recommend the Mesquito magnet works great By Ray

I was amazed how effective the Mesquito Magnet performed. I was also very pleased with the support from the company.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
October 1, 2018
Happy in the Keys! By Keyzlivin

Very happy with this product down in the Keys. It helps greatly with the mosquitos and the no see ums. Nothing is 100%, but this scent and the mosquito magnet help make sitting out tolerable. I wish more people would invest in them.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
September 30, 2018
As long as there are biting insects, I will always have my Magnet running!! By Gail

Have used the magnets in my home since they came out over 20yrs ago.Gave to my folks and they were equally pleased as they live on brackish water and seasons are known by the type of biting insects! We are now going to be traveling the road and plan to take the magnet(s) with us. A must have for any trailer excursion in my books!! Don't leave home without it!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
September 24, 2018
Good stuff By tom

the stuff works pretty good. it didn't stop them all but it was good enough to sit outside and not get eaten alive

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 29, 2018
Problem By Boppo

I replaced the Octenol and use fresh gas and I have carefully cleaned my two Mosquito magnets, yet I can not find one dead mosquito in the net bag. What's going on? Lear Levin

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

We are sorry to hear the desired results were not seen! Placement of the trap is very important to the success of the machine. We recommend keeping the trap at least 30-40 feet away from people areas, forcing the mosquitoes to the trap instead of humans. It should also be placed in-between the people areas and the breeding areas and in the direction the prevailing winds come from. Please click here for more information on proper placement.

If the trap isn't generating a sufficient vacuum, it will not be able to draw the mosquitoes into the net. To test this vacuum, we recommend holding a tissue under the trumpet. If the corners of the tissue lightly lift up, the trap is working correctly. The air should also be the temperature of human breath.

We hope this information was helpful! Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at (800) 953-5737 with any questions or for additional assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 10, 2018
Not so good. By Rojamon

Not very effective at my property around my pool. I have mosquito spraying done as well by local landscape company and I still have plenty of those pesky insects around. Once dusk comes around we all have to go inside. It has only been about three weeks though since I started using the magnet so I will give it a little more time.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

Thank you for providing this feedback! We are sorry the desired results have not yet been seen. For the best results, we recommend keeping the trap at least 30-40 feet away from people areas to ensure the mosquitoes go to the trap rather than to humans. It is also important to position the trap in an open area in the direction the prevailing winds come from. For more placement information, please click here.

If you have any questions or need additional assistance, please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at (800) 953-5737. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 4, 2018
As long as there are biting insects, I will always have my Magnet running!! By Gail

We purchased our first Magnet some 18 yrs ago after seeing them in an airline magazine. Wanted for my folks who just moved in a home on a back bay. The mosquitos, no see ems, black flies and greenheads were terrible! After your product was set up, within 2 weeks, we could actually sit outside on the deck! The only ones in the neighborhood of 8 homes. Soon 5 of the neighbors also purchased your Magnet, and this section of the back bay was "outdoor friendly" again! My father empties the "net" at least once a week if not more, because it is full! Looks like tea bags were emptied into them there are so many! Ihave also purchased additional Magnet(s) over the years for myself and family, and everyone is always amazed how we have no "bugs" living in a wooded area! We will be moving to New Hampshire next spring, and you can bet my Magnets will be moving with us! Thank you for this wonderful machine!! Gail R

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 1, 2018
FANTASTIC. A MUST HAVE IN MINNESOTA. By Berta

i LOVE my Mosquito Magnet! Couldn't enjoy my yard without it. Have owned one since I read a review in Consumer Reports over 20 years ago!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 30, 2018
Mosquito Magnets save the day! By Kootz

My purchase of my mosquito magnet.....and this subsequent re-order of Octenol.....wow.....these products save the day.....day in and day out! We live by a lake and are surrounded by woods where those pesky little critters thrive......we have not been bothered by them at all.....and we have quite a bit of rain as of late as well! Thanks Mosquito Magnet!!! You're the best!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 27, 2018
Best product ever By Lynn

We can use the backyard again! Thank you Mosquito Magnet!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mosquito Magnet® Octenol Attractant - 6 Pack

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate