8 Item(s)

per page

Most Recent Customer Reviews

8 Item(s)

per page
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
June 26, 2018
Poor quality n service By David

Have one that works but this executive didn’t. Won’t send replacement until I return. So took a refund I don’t need it after summer really

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello David,

Thank you for providing this feedback! We are very sorry for this unusual experience and are glad we were able to assist you with our warranty. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at (800) 953-5737 with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
June 23, 2018
Disappointed second go around By Bonnie

I loved my first one and had it for 10 years. Clearly had to replace a few thing until it finally died all together. With the luck I had with our first, I didn’t hesitate with buying a second. I’ve had it since May and it’s been a pain in the neck. It’s almost too high tech. The attention signal comes on every few days and shuts off. I’ve yet to have 2 consecutive weeks with the thing running and there is literally not one mosquito in the net. My first one would be loaded. Considering the price, I’m not happy

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Bonnie,

Thank you for providing this feedback! We are very sorry for this experience and would like to learn more about what is occurring. For troubleshooting assistance, please feel free to contact us directly. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at (800) 953-5737. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
May 29, 2018
Horrible customer service, absolutely horrible! By chris

Well after lot of research and deliberation we finally ordered a mosquito magnet executive in hopes that we could control our mosquito population a little bit. First off, we had to pay exorbitant shipping charges because they only use UPS and would not use any other carrier. We spent hours on hold to get simple questions answered that were not gone over on the website. Customer service was generally pleasant at that point (prior to purchase, but aloof and not very knowledgeable in the least. We finally received our Executive. Once we unpacked and started to put the rig together we noticed a part that was basically loose in the box was an integral part and it was broken (the plume that holds the attractant (not even listed in the parts diagram interestingly enough)) I quickly called the 800# listed to call if there were missing parts and got another aloof customer "service" agent who basically had less knowledge about the rig than I did after 5 minutes of looking at the paperwork. Once he could finally understand the part that was broke, I was told they didn't have any and the ones they were getting were currently "in transit" but no idea of when they would arrive. I asked why they couldn't just take a piece from one of the thousands of units they have there in stock and replace that one once the new spares arrived, to no avail, of course, their "customer service" dept only helps BEFORE you spend your $$, once you have spent it, they really don't care, they are just after the next customer. Haven't been able to use the unit still since I don't have one of the most internal parts still so I can not comment on that, but I do wish that I had never spent my hard earned $ with a company with such low standards and service to their actual customers.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Dear Chris,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this detailed feedback! We are very sorry for the way the trap was received and have shared the information with our Product Managers.

Consumer satisfaction is very important to us! We are working on getting this resolved for you as quickly and efficiently as possible. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at (800) 953-5737 with any questions or for further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
May 29, 2018
Executive Trap is expensive trap for short life By TMP

I have owned a few executive traps over past 5 years so I believe that I am a representative evaluator. Works well for a couple of years then cannot get it to start. Cleaned with air compressor and several co2 cartridges but still does not work. This is 3rd one I owned and does work well well they run. However expensive trap for about a two to three season life. No local repair stations. Closest is over 300 miles from northeast Ohio.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We are very sorry to hear of this unusual experience! When all the maintenance procedures are followed and the trap is used as directed, it should run for many years without incident. We would like to learn more about what is occurring and provide troubleshooting assistance. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at (800) 953-5737.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
May 25, 2018
Meh. I expected more. By Eitan

Meh. catches few mosquitoes. I expected more. I bought the high-end machine, installed everything right, followed every instruction and tip including the attractant. Waited the required amount, but I still have many mosquitoes just 10 meters away.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear the desired results were not seen! Where is the trap placed? Placement is key for a great catch. We recommend keeping it 30-40 feet away from people areas, upwind from a suspected breeding area and in an open area that’s away from vegetation and other obstructions. For further information on proper placement, please click here.

Hopefully this information is helpful in rectifying this experience! Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at (800) 953-5737 with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
May 9, 2018
Disappointed with broken parts, missing part required according to brochure. By Leo

I was disappointed to find parts broken in shipment. ' I called and replacement parts sent without instructions on replacing. I called tech support and was informed one part noted for cleaning at each change of gas bottle not needed but the directions indicated it was required. Not great service! Early in mosquito season so not sure if it will help reduce bites from mosquitoes.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We are very sorry for the way the trap was received and are glad we were able to resolve it! The Quick Clear Cartridges and Quick Clear Adapter are no longer needed. As long as all other maintenance and storage procedures are followed, the trap will operate for many years without incident.

The time taken to provide this feedback is appreciated! Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at (800) 953-5737 with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
January 4, 2018
Another dud in terms of reliability By Johnnyp

Complete disappointment. Never really worked for most of the first season. Constantly draining battery and just shutting off despite numerous co2 purges and restarts and tank changes. Sent in for warranty repair. Customer service was friendly and helpful which is why I gave more than one star!

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and are glad you were able to take advantage of our one year warranty. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at (800) 953-5737 with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
April 21, 2016
Not a good experience - so far By Chip

I bought the Executive model to replace a Patriot model which had outlived its usefulness. When the new MM Executive arrived, it did not work. I had to return it and am waiting for a new unit to be shipped.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Chip, Thank you for sharing this valuable feedback. We apologize for this experience with this trap and see that we were able to send a replacement trap to you. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-953-5737 with any additional questions.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mosquito Magnet® Executive Mosquito Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate