Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 28, 2018
Don’t Bother By Art

Worked all of ten days. Screen locked up, no leds, customer service said “Water got into controls” unit now expensive lawn ornament. For 800 bucks you’d think they could make the controls waterproof. Don’t waste your money.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Art,

We apologize for this unusual experience and appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback! This information has been shared with our Product Managers. Your satisfaction with your purchase is important to us and we would like to make this right! Our traps are covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at (800) 953-5737 for further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
June 16, 2018
Pricey lesson By Todd

Bought the patriot plus. Worked on no seeums for a month. Unit stopped working( fast blinking red light). Finally got in touch with customer service and determined the unit was faulty.they would replace if I shipped old unit back first. Decided to get my money back, due to risk / reward. Out money for replacement traps and bait. Lesson learned

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Todd,

Thank you for providing this feedback! We are very sorry for this unusual experience and are glad we were able to get it resolved! Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at (800) 953-5737 with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
May 11, 2018
Unhappy By Ken

Yes we still have mosquitoes because ours came with three broken pieces but also would never start up no matter what was suggested by support. What is happening with your Q.A.? So disappointing to pay so much for something that didn’t even run. We have returned the machine but if it doesn’t run when the replacement comes we will do without it.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We are very sorry for this unusual experience and are glad we were able to get it resolved for you! If you need additional assistance or have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact us. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at (800) 953-5737.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
October 14, 2017
Poor Quality Control at Manufacturing. By bill

Did not work out of the box. Called tech support. Did troubleshooting. Still no work. Repeatedly tried to get the unit to work over an 8 day period. Finally gave up and sent it back. Hoping to get a full refund.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. Was a Return Goods Authorization obtained before returning the unit? We do not have any information on file under this email address. Was another one given? This trap is covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at (800) 953-5737 for further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
October 3, 2017
Never worked! Don't buy, couldn't even get a refund!!!! By Isaac

Bought this expensive unit in May 2017 for around $990 with everything included. The unit never worked. I called tech support and troubleshooted... still didn't work. Had it sent in for repairs, they sent back a used unit.. still didn't work.. called to ask for a refund October 3, 2017. They wouldn't refund it because it was out of the (30 day refund period). Sending it back again for repairs.. complete waste of money! Do not buy this product!

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. Our most recent conversation was regarding a low catch. Placement is a key factor for a successful catch rate. We recommend placing the trap 30-40 feet away from people areas. It should also be placed in the direction the prevailing winds come from and in between the breeding areas and the people areas. We recommend placing the trap in several different locations - leaving them in each location for 7-10 days - to find the best area for the trap.


We hope this information was helpful. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at (800) 953-5737 with any questions or for additional assistance.


 


 

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
June 17, 2017
Shipped wrong Attractant By Anthony

You sent me the wrong bundle. I ordered Lurex and you sent the attractant that is not for my area.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Anthony,

Thank you for sharing this experience. All of our Mosquito Magnet® traps will include a sample of our Octenol lure. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-953-5737 so we may learn more and take this opportunity to make things right.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
June 11, 2017
Very finicky not robust By SAM

Bought 2nd unit 3 weeks ago. Still cannot keep it on. Other unit just works. Tried all web site suggestions and spoke to customer service. Very frustrating. Seems like a totally different product. If I did not own one that has worked well for 2 years than I would have given up. Now I am close to giving up since I have spent several hours and still have mosquitoes

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for sharing this feedback. We apologize for this experience and would like to learn more about what is occurring.

Our traps are backed by a 30 day satisfaction guarantee and are covered under a one year warranty for repair. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-953-5737 for troubleshooting assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
May 9, 2017
Poor product reliability By None

I bought an "Executive' model at more than $700 bucks. It was loaded with R -Octenol. I live 25 miles southwest of Chicago. On the same day that I set up the brand new mosquito magnet device I also deployed a "Skeetervac" also new (at considerably less less money) 30 feet away loaded with Octenol. The Skeetervac collected2-3 times as many mosquitoes the first few days. Then, less than a week, the Mosquito Magnet quit working entirely. When I called the service department and did what they asked to avail they instructed me to return the unit which must have had a "faulty regulator" for replacement. I returned the unit for refund. As far as I am concerned it never performed properly at all and then failed completely in less tha a week. Pretty shabby performance for such an expensive device.Isuppose I'm lucky that it failed so soon since the refund policy exists for only 30 days. The repair policy is stated to be one year from purchase but in reality that means one season which in most cases is a few months. Perhaps that poor backing by the company reflects poor confidence by the manufacturers of their own product. John

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello John,

We appreciate the time taken to share this valuable feedback and apologize for this unusual experience.  These comments have been shared with our Product Manager.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at (800) 953-5737 with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
November 17, 2016
horrible.....didn't work at all out of the box.... By Kevin

worst experience ever with Executive......said it was too cold to operate even though I'm in FL and temperature was 70 degree.,.......had to send back with much hassle

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Kevin, We apologize for this experience and are glad that our team is working with you to make this right. This trap does have a feature that will turn the unit off when the temperature drops below 50 degrees. That can happen at night even though it is warmer during the day. Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-953-5737 with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
April 14, 2016
No see-ums laugh at this trap!! By SueC
When we moved to the west coast of Florida the No-see-ums we were bothered some so purchased the Executive. The trap caught few, but at that time it was colder than usual. Since the warmer weather came in late March and into April the miserable little vampire is overwhelming to put it mildly

We cannot sit outside at any time from morning to night without having to take refuge into the house, and they also come through the screens. We have followed instructions explicitly and are sooooo frustrated with this machine. For $700+ we thought paying that amount we would have some peace, not hasn't happened. This machine is advertised as covering up to about an acre. We like to sit on the patio or fish from the dock, not possible. The patio is about 25 feet away and the dock is about 100 feet locations are within about 100 feet of the machine that we run 24 hours a day and placed
as required according to the wind.
Friends were anxiously waiting to see how it worked as they were ready to buy, but not after our experience. We understand that the return policy is no refund. After 30 days, the no-see-ums were a nuisance as it was cool, but after warming up they moved in In droves, but they just laughed at this machine.
A refund is certainly expected in this case, and if something isn't done I will write as many negative reviews as is possible and tell all,our friends who were thinking of buying one.
Another issue is that it was purchased through Amazon as it is an easy website to use and we have one click ordering. I realize this may cause a problem, but still need this resolved.
Thank you in advance.
Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative
Hello Sue,

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We apologize for this recent experience with this trap and would like to take this opportunity to make things right.

Using the right lure and ideal placement of the trap on the property are key factors in seeing a successful catch rate with this unit. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-953-5737 so we may provide troubleshooting assistance.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mosquito Magnet® Executive Mosquito Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate