Items 1 to 10 of 53 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. 6

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 53 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. 6
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
October 14, 2017
Poor Quality Control at Manufacturing. By bill

Did not work out of the box. Called tech support. Did troubleshooting. Still no work. Repeatedly tried to get the unit to work over an 8 day period. Finally gave up and sent it back. Hoping to get a full refund.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. Was a Return Goods Authorization obtained before returning the unit? We do not have any information on file under this email address. Was another one given? This trap is covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at (800) 953-5737 for further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
October 14, 2017
Good product By Len

I purchased 2 Executive units in June, so it was after the mosquito season began. At first, there was an extremely low catch rate, but I found that by moving both units to new locations, the catch rate improved. The bags never got filled, or even close to filled, but the bottom line is that we were able to enjoy our patio with only an occasional mosquito sighting. Prior to the Mosquito Magnets, we couldn't sit out for more than 10 minutes.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
October 3, 2017
Never worked! Don't buy, couldn't even get a refund!!!! By Isaac

Bought this expensive unit in May 2017 for around $990 with everything included. The unit never worked. I called tech support and troubleshooted... still didn't work. Had it sent in for repairs, they sent back a used unit.. still didn't work.. called to ask for a refund October 3, 2017. They wouldn't refund it because it was out of the (30 day refund period). Sending it back again for repairs.. complete waste of money! Do not buy this product!

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. Our most recent conversation was regarding a low catch. Placement is a key factor for a successful catch rate. We recommend placing the trap 30-40 feet away from people areas. It should also be placed in the direction the prevailing winds come from and in between the breeding areas and the people areas. We recommend placing the trap in several different locations - leaving them in each location for 7-10 days - to find the best area for the trap.


We hope this information was helpful. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at (800) 953-5737 with any questions or for additional assistance.


 


 

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 27, 2017
We recommend the Mosquito Magnet over all other products on the market. By FrenchMartini

We have tried several lesser priced products claiming great reduction of mosquitoes, with only mild results. From day one, there were 50+ mosquitoes in the trap. We have been using it for 6 weeks and have noticeably less mosquitoes. In north Texas, we will continue to have rain and new mosquitoes through early November; our hopes are that our very successful use of the Mosquito Magnet will significantly reduce the eggs laid for next spring. To enjoy evenings in our beautiful back yard through the summer would be so wonderful and definitely worth the price of the Mosquito Magnet.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 12, 2017
early experience is great! By RVQ

collects mosquitoes like my ex wife collects my money. early on to make a judgement, but so far as advertised.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 7, 2017
We cannot live in our area without these machines, just keep them clean. By aehaas

We have been using Mosquito Magnets for almost 20 years now. Most recently the Executive Model. We have 3 in our heavily wooded 1 Plus acre area with otherwise lots of mosquitos and no-see-ums. In two machine we use Lure-X and Octenol in the other. We garden a lot and when we run out of gas we notice the sudden influx on mosquitos, they love me. The machines do need periodic cleaning and every several years they should be sent back to be refurbished. They will last a decade or more. 'Live in FL.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 1, 2017
Great investment By Drew

Love the Mm

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 1, 2017
Thumbs up! By Ro

Best purchase I ever made. Now have the MM for 4 years and it works awesome. Could never enjoy my yard before this machine!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
June 17, 2017
Shipped wrong Attractant By Anthony

You sent me the wrong bundle. I ordered Lurex and you sent the attractant that is not for my area.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Anthony,

Thank you for sharing this experience. All of our Mosquito Magnet® traps will include a sample of our Octenol lure. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-953-5737 so we may learn more and take this opportunity to make things right.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
June 12, 2017
So far so good. By Jeff

Have had it two weeks. Area seems better, time will tell.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mosquito Magnet® Executive Mosquito Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate