Items 1 to 10 of 28 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 28 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
November 17, 2016
horrible.....didn't work at all out of the box.... By Kevin

worst experience ever with Executive......said it was too cold to operate even though I'm in FL and temperature was 70 degree.,.......had to send back with much hassle

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Kevin, We apologize for this experience and are glad that our team is working with you to make this right. This trap does have a feature that will turn the unit off when the temperature drops below 50 degrees. That can happen at night even though it is warmer during the day. Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-953-5737 with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 19, 2016
Love this Product By Clerberjoe

Living in the south this product has helped control the mosquitos around our property! Thank you so much!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
June 23, 2016
Great unit but flimsy base support By YardMan

Our first Mosquito Magnet served us well for 10 years. We selected the Executive model for our successor unit and have been pleased with its performance thus far. My only complaint is the flimsy plastic fold-out foot of the base was cracked upon receipt and am waiting for customer support to replace it. The old unit's base was constructed of cast aluminum and much more sturdy. Outside of the base issue, the new Executive model is working well.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
June 13, 2016
Love it.... By Travelguy

This is our second mosquito magnet as we had the Defender for over 10 years. Decided to upgrade and can only say that this new Executive is all they say. Easy to use, and love the features.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
May 29, 2016
Executive Features are Worth the extra price! By jananddean
I purchased the Executive over the Independence after debating if it was worth the extra money. I had owned a Mosquito Magnet for 10 years at my old house. All of the problems, and changes I wish my original Magnet had the new Executive had the answers to them all with additional features that I feel are well worth the extra price.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
May 28, 2016
Wish these lasted more than 2 yrs By Bruce
I've had many of these. After 2 year expect to buy a new one
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
May 1, 2016
Outstanding service By No bites

We have a large lot surrounded by woods. Many years ago we purchased 2 Liberty model Mosquito Magnets. After many years it was time to replace them. We had several choices of different manufacturers, but with the lack of mosquitos, Singe using the Mosquito Magnet, I had to stick with what works. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to enjoy our yard with out smelly sprays, lotions and no mosquitos.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
April 21, 2016
Not a good experience - so far By Chip

I bought the Executive model to replace a Patriot model which had outlived its usefulness. When the new MM Executive arrived, it did not work. I had to return it and am waiting for a new unit to be shipped.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Chip, Thank you for sharing this valuable feedback. We apologize for this experience with this trap and see that we were able to send a replacement trap to you. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-953-5737 with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
April 17, 2016
Works exactly as advertised. By Groovydogg_RN

This the my second MM. My first one (liberty plus) kept my yard mosquito free for ~10 years. Never a hiccup. In its 10th year it wouldnt start. Im going to send it for repairs but needed a box big enough to ship it in. So I bought an excutive model and am using the box it came in. Problem solved. It's been up and running for about a month now and its catching mosquitos. I live in NW New Jersey and biting insects are a big issue. Well, not for me because of my MM. I set mine up a bit on the early side. At first it only catches a few but you cannot look at it as "well its only a few". The first mosquitos are the hardy ones and early breeders so knocking them off is very important. Even if it were just two or three that first month- its the females that will breed and produce more early risers. Having two will make it so I don't have to move the one around. PROS- works EXACTLY as advertised, no pesticides that kill beneficial insects (spiders build webs all around this thing- you MUST clear them out of the suction horn!!), by the second or third month mosquitos are gone (I can go out any time without a shirt without worry), traps and kills mosquitos BUT it also traps biting gnats and those other small biting insects and even horse flies end up in the trap (not lots though, I assume because they are strong fliers) you know because it's working for two reasons- you don't get bit AND you see them dead in the bag. CONS- no big red white and blue sticker that says "proudly made in the USA". Really guys?? Its hard enough to find anything made here anymore so it would be really nice if you put one on AND sent one to me. SUGGESTIONS- bigger tires, maybe even air filled to make it easier to roll over yard and dirt. Bolt or pin all the pieces together (head, stem and tank). I talk this thing up every chance I get because people have to stop using poisons, they fix the problem short term but makes things so much worse for all of us in the long run by killing all the bugs and then the bad bugs repopulate so much faster than the good bugs.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
April 14, 2016
No see-ums laugh at this trap!! By SueC
When we moved to the west coast of Florida the No-see-ums we were bothered some so purchased the Executive. The trap caught few, but at that time it was colder than usual. Since the warmer weather came in late March and into April the miserable little vampire is overwhelming to put it mildly

We cannot sit outside at any time from morning to night without having to take refuge into the house, and they also come through the screens. We have followed instructions explicitly and are sooooo frustrated with this machine. For $700+ we thought paying that amount we would have some peace, not hasn't happened. This machine is advertised as covering up to about an acre. We like to sit on the patio or fish from the dock, not possible. The patio is about 25 feet away and the dock is about 100 feet locations are within about 100 feet of the machine that we run 24 hours a day and placed
as required according to the wind.
Friends were anxiously waiting to see how it worked as they were ready to buy, but not after our experience. We understand that the return policy is no refund. After 30 days, the no-see-ums were a nuisance as it was cool, but after warming up they moved in In droves, but they just laughed at this machine.
A refund is certainly expected in this case, and if something isn't done I will write as many negative reviews as is possible and tell all,our friends who were thinking of buying one.
Another issue is that it was purchased through Amazon as it is an easy website to use and we have one click ordering. I realize this may cause a problem, but still need this resolved.
Thank you in advance.
Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative
Hello Sue,

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We apologize for this recent experience with this trap and would like to take this opportunity to make things right.

Using the right lure and ideal placement of the trap on the property are key factors in seeing a successful catch rate with this unit. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-953-5737 so we may provide troubleshooting assistance.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mosquito Magnet® Executive Mosquito Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate