Items 1 to 10 of 61 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 7

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 61 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 7
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
May 29, 2018
Horrible customer service, absolutely horrible! By chris

Well after lot of research and deliberation we finally ordered a mosquito magnet executive in hopes that we could control our mosquito population a little bit. First off, we had to pay exorbitant shipping charges because they only use UPS and would not use any other carrier. We spent hours on hold to get simple questions answered that were not gone over on the website. Customer service was generally pleasant at that point (prior to purchase, but aloof and not very knowledgeable in the least. We finally received our Executive. Once we unpacked and started to put the rig together we noticed a part that was basically loose in the box was an integral part and it was broken (the plume that holds the attractant (not even listed in the parts diagram interestingly enough)) I quickly called the 800# listed to call if there were missing parts and got another aloof customer "service" agent who basically had less knowledge about the rig than I did after 5 minutes of looking at the paperwork. Once he could finally understand the part that was broke, I was told they didn't have any and the ones they were getting were currently "in transit" but no idea of when they would arrive. I asked why they couldn't just take a piece from one of the thousands of units they have there in stock and replace that one once the new spares arrived, to no avail, of course, their "customer service" dept only helps BEFORE you spend your $$, once you have spent it, they really don't care, they are just after the next customer. Haven't been able to use the unit still since I don't have one of the most internal parts still so I can not comment on that, but I do wish that I had never spent my hard earned $ with a company with such low standards and service to their actual customers.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Dear Chris,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this detailed feedback! We are very sorry for the way the trap was received and have shared the information with our Product Managers.

Consumer satisfaction is very important to us! We are working on getting this resolved for you as quickly and efficiently as possible. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at (800) 953-5737 with any questions or for further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
May 29, 2018
Executive Trap is expensive trap for short life By TMP

I have owned a few executive traps over past 5 years so I believe that I am a representative evaluator. Works well for a couple of years then cannot get it to start. Cleaned with air compressor and several co2 cartridges but still does not work. This is 3rd one I owned and does work well well they run. However expensive trap for about a two to three season life. No local repair stations. Closest is over 300 miles from northeast Ohio.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We are very sorry to hear of this unusual experience! When all the maintenance procedures are followed and the trap is used as directed, it should run for many years without incident. We would like to learn more about what is occurring and provide troubleshooting assistance. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at (800) 953-5737.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
May 25, 2018
Meh. I expected more. By Eitan

Meh. catches few mosquitoes. I expected more. I bought the high-end machine, installed everything right, followed every instruction and tip including the attractant. Waited the required amount, but I still have many mosquitoes just 10 meters away.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear the desired results were not seen! Where is the trap placed? Placement is key for a great catch. We recommend keeping it 30-40 feet away from people areas, upwind from a suspected breeding area and in an open area that’s away from vegetation and other obstructions. For further information on proper placement, please click here.

Hopefully this information is helpful in rectifying this experience! Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at (800) 953-5737 with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
May 11, 2018
Unhappy By Ken

Yes we still have mosquitoes because ours came with three broken pieces but also would never start up no matter what was suggested by support. What is happening with your Q.A.? So disappointing to pay so much for something that didn’t even run. We have returned the machine but if it doesn’t run when the replacement comes we will do without it.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We are very sorry for this unusual experience and are glad we were able to get it resolved for you! If you need additional assistance or have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact us. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at (800) 953-5737.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
May 9, 2018
Disappointed with broken parts, missing part required according to brochure. By Leo

I was disappointed to find parts broken in shipment. ' I called and replacement parts sent without instructions on replacing. I called tech support and was informed one part noted for cleaning at each change of gas bottle not needed but the directions indicated it was required. Not great service! Early in mosquito season so not sure if it will help reduce bites from mosquitoes.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We are very sorry for the way the trap was received and are glad we were able to resolve it! The Quick Clear Cartridges and Quick Clear Adapter are no longer needed. As long as all other maintenance and storage procedures are followed, the trap will operate for many years without incident.

The time taken to provide this feedback is appreciated! Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at (800) 953-5737 with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
February 16, 2018
great product, needs to be more reliable. By RB

This was my third Mosquito Magnet. All have failed after about 2 to 3 years of use. The product works great, but for almost $1,000 (when I was buying mine) I'd like more than a few years of service. shipping it somewhere for repair is not practical. This time around the electronics have failed. Heavy Rain last hurricane season (Harvey) seems to have shorted something out in the panel. Definitely Need to make the product more weather resistant. I will be buying a new unit, but I'll be buying the cheaper one this time.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
January 4, 2018
Another dud in terms of reliability By Johnnyp

Complete disappointment. Never really worked for most of the first season. Constantly draining battery and just shutting off despite numerous co2 purges and restarts and tank changes. Sent in for warranty repair. Customer service was friendly and helpful which is why I gave more than one star!

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and are glad you were able to take advantage of our one year warranty. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at (800) 953-5737 with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
November 22, 2017
Will do one later . Christmas present. So want be using it till spring . By Marilyn

I heard great things on this product.?bought this as a Christmas present for my son in law. So we haven’t used it yet .

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
October 14, 2017
Poor Quality Control at Manufacturing. By bill

Did not work out of the box. Called tech support. Did troubleshooting. Still no work. Repeatedly tried to get the unit to work over an 8 day period. Finally gave up and sent it back. Hoping to get a full refund.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. Was a Return Goods Authorization obtained before returning the unit? We do not have any information on file under this email address. Was another one given? This trap is covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at (800) 953-5737 for further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
October 14, 2017
Good product By Len

I purchased 2 Executive units in June, so it was after the mosquito season began. At first, there was an extremely low catch rate, but I found that by moving both units to new locations, the catch rate improved. The bags never got filled, or even close to filled, but the bottom line is that we were able to enjoy our patio with only an occasional mosquito sighting. Prior to the Mosquito Magnets, we couldn't sit out for more than 10 minutes.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mosquito Magnet® Executive Mosquito Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate