Items 1 to 10 of 56 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. 6

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 56 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. 6
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
February 16, 2018
great product, needs to be more reliable. By RB

This was my third Mosquito Magnet. All have failed after about 2 to 3 years of use. The product works great, but for almost $1,000 (when I was buying mine) I'd like more than a few years of service. shipping it somewhere for repair is not practical. This time around the electronics have failed. Heavy Rain last hurricane season (Harvey) seems to have shorted something out in the panel. Definitely Need to make the product more weather resistant. I will be buying a new unit, but I'll be buying the cheaper one this time.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
January 4, 2018
Another dud in terms of reliability By Johnnyp

Complete disappointment. Never really worked for most of the first season. Constantly draining battery and just shutting off despite numerous co2 purges and restarts and tank changes. Sent in for warranty repair. Customer service was friendly and helpful which is why I gave more than one star!

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and are glad you were able to take advantage of our one year warranty. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at (800) 953-5737 with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
November 22, 2017
Will do one later . Christmas present. So want be using it till spring . By Marilyn

I heard great things on this product.?bought this as a Christmas present for my son in law. So we haven’t used it yet .

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
October 14, 2017
Poor Quality Control at Manufacturing. By bill

Did not work out of the box. Called tech support. Did troubleshooting. Still no work. Repeatedly tried to get the unit to work over an 8 day period. Finally gave up and sent it back. Hoping to get a full refund.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. Was a Return Goods Authorization obtained before returning the unit? We do not have any information on file under this email address. Was another one given? This trap is covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at (800) 953-5737 for further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
October 14, 2017
Good product By Len

I purchased 2 Executive units in June, so it was after the mosquito season began. At first, there was an extremely low catch rate, but I found that by moving both units to new locations, the catch rate improved. The bags never got filled, or even close to filled, but the bottom line is that we were able to enjoy our patio with only an occasional mosquito sighting. Prior to the Mosquito Magnets, we couldn't sit out for more than 10 minutes.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
October 3, 2017
Never worked! Don't buy, couldn't even get a refund!!!! By Isaac

Bought this expensive unit in May 2017 for around $990 with everything included. The unit never worked. I called tech support and troubleshooted... still didn't work. Had it sent in for repairs, they sent back a used unit.. still didn't work.. called to ask for a refund October 3, 2017. They wouldn't refund it because it was out of the (30 day refund period). Sending it back again for repairs.. complete waste of money! Do not buy this product!

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience. Our most recent conversation was regarding a low catch. Placement is a key factor for a successful catch rate. We recommend placing the trap 30-40 feet away from people areas. It should also be placed in the direction the prevailing winds come from and in between the breeding areas and the people areas. We recommend placing the trap in several different locations - leaving them in each location for 7-10 days - to find the best area for the trap.


We hope this information was helpful. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at (800) 953-5737 with any questions or for additional assistance.


 


 

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 27, 2017
We recommend the Mosquito Magnet over all other products on the market. By FrenchMartini

We have tried several lesser priced products claiming great reduction of mosquitoes, with only mild results. From day one, there were 50+ mosquitoes in the trap. We have been using it for 6 weeks and have noticeably less mosquitoes. In north Texas, we will continue to have rain and new mosquitoes through early November; our hopes are that our very successful use of the Mosquito Magnet will significantly reduce the eggs laid for next spring. To enjoy evenings in our beautiful back yard through the summer would be so wonderful and definitely worth the price of the Mosquito Magnet.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 12, 2017
early experience is great! By RVQ

collects mosquitoes like my ex wife collects my money. early on to make a judgement, but so far as advertised.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 7, 2017
We cannot live in our area without these machines, just keep them clean. By aehaas

We have been using Mosquito Magnets for almost 20 years now. Most recently the Executive Model. We have 3 in our heavily wooded 1 Plus acre area with otherwise lots of mosquitos and no-see-ums. In two machine we use Lure-X and Octenol in the other. We garden a lot and when we run out of gas we notice the sudden influx on mosquitos, they love me. The machines do need periodic cleaning and every several years they should be sent back to be refurbished. They will last a decade or more. 'Live in FL.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 1, 2017
Great investment By Drew

Love the Mm

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mosquito Magnet® Executive Mosquito Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate