6 Item(s)

per page

Most Recent Customer Reviews

6 Item(s)

per page
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
September 11, 2017
Do not reccomend. Piece of junk By Harold Nixon

I purchased a Mosquito Magnet from Sam's Club about 10-12 years ago and it worked great. When it came time to replace it I purchased the Independence Model from our local ACE Hardware in October of 2015 for about $ 600.. Since it was the end of the season I put the new unit in my garage until April 2016. After a couple of months I had to return the unit because it wouldn't keep running. It was repaired under warranty. This year 2017 it has continued to stop. I contacted the manufacturer who informed me it was out of warranty and there would be a charge for repairs. This unit has never worked properly. I have purchased over $ 1,000 worth of nets, baits, cleaner cartages and batteries, the darn thing will not run. (The only way to get it to run for a short time is new batteries) My advise is to call an exterminator to have your yard sprayed for Mosquitos. It will be cheaper and a lot less frustrating. I would never recommend this product to a friend.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We apologize for the experience and have passed the information along to our Product Managers. This unit is covered under a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. If additional assistance is needed, please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at (800) 953-5737.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
June 29, 2017
Not worth the $$$ By Allison

So far we've had it out for 2 weeks. Not one mosquito. One. We've moved location a few times and even put a different propane tank out too. Still being bit up by mosquitoes. Will be returning.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Allison,

We are sorry to hear about this experience and are happy to help.

For best results, the trap should be placed upwind of breeding areas and 30-40 feet away from human activity areas such as patios and pools.  Our Consumer Relations Team is available six days a week to provide troubleshooting assistance.  We can be reached at 1-800-953-5737. This product is covered by a 30 day return policy and one year warranty.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
March 2, 2017
DO NOT BUY!!! By Dave D

Do not waste your time with this product. Unit continually broke down after multiple repairs. Also, company advertises that propane will last 30 days but it will only last about 20 so you spend a significantly greater amount of money over the course of the season.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Anthony : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for the experience, Dave, and appreciate the time taken to share this feedback. We would like all our customers to be satisfied with their purchases and would appreciate the opportunity to make this right.  When placing this trap, it is very important that it is located at least 30-40 feet away from peopled areas. Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-800-953-5737 so we may offer additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
March 8, 2016
Haven\'t used it yet when on vacation. By Wayne
I failed to read fine print ? all the pictures I saw all had a propane tank attached hmmmm Oh well live and learn
Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative
Hello Wayne,

Thank you for sharing this feedback. The propane tanks are not included with the traps. We apologize for any confusion that this may have caused.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-953-5737 with any additional questions.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
June 14, 2014
Piece of junk By
Worked for about 18 months but chewed up batteries like crazy if you don't change the propane before it runs out. Broke after 18 months- repaired twice and now broken again. Going in the trash now.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 29, 2012
Stopped after just 2 months By
We bought the Independence bundle with Octenol for a property in Massachusetts. We are next to conservation land - lots of trees and mosquitos. The Independence was started in June and was working wonderfully. We could sit outside without any issue. Then, we got fault lights, contacted Mosquito Magnet, took it to a certified repair place, got it back. It worked for a few days and the fan stopped. Called them again, took it to a different location authorized by M.M. Got it back yesterday, stopped working today. I will not buy another one or recommend it. Too bad too because it was really great at the start.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mosquito Magnet® Independence Mosquito Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate