Items 1 to 10 of 28 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 28 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
September 11, 2017
Do not reccomend. Piece of junk By Harold Nixon

I purchased a Mosquito Magnet from Sam's Club about 10-12 years ago and it worked great. When it came time to replace it I purchased the Independence Model from our local ACE Hardware in October of 2015 for about $ 600.. Since it was the end of the season I put the new unit in my garage until April 2016. After a couple of months I had to return the unit because it wouldn't keep running. It was repaired under warranty. This year 2017 it has continued to stop. I contacted the manufacturer who informed me it was out of warranty and there would be a charge for repairs. This unit has never worked properly. I have purchased over $ 1,000 worth of nets, baits, cleaner cartages and batteries, the darn thing will not run. (The only way to get it to run for a short time is new batteries) My advise is to call an exterminator to have your yard sprayed for Mosquitos. It will be cheaper and a lot less frustrating. I would never recommend this product to a friend.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We apologize for the experience and have passed the information along to our Product Managers. This unit is covered under a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. If additional assistance is needed, please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at (800) 953-5737.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 27, 2017
Not quite sold yet By Mimi

So far we haven't caught many mosquitos. Wish it was easier to tell if set up is correct.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Anthony : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Mimi,
 
We appreciate the time taken to share this feedback and would be delighted to offer further assistance. Please feel free to give us a call at 1-800-953-5737 so we may discuss placement and attractant options. We look forward to helping you.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 19, 2017
Bye Bye Bloody Mosi's By Jax Gator

Has been operating for approx. 4 weeks and significant reduction in mosquito activities in spite of continued rainfall. Great idea.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 17, 2017
Great product By Annie

We bought our first mosquito magnet 12 years ago and only had to have it repaired once. It finally died so we ordered the battery operated model. So far so good but the propane tank did empty at 3 weeks!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 6, 2017
Works well.. By bdud

We placed our previous Mosquito Magnet in a catch area which resulted in larger results, but it meant running power leads across the yard. When that unit failed after ~8 years we purchased the Independence model. The new unit has caught significantly more mosquitos and being battery operated means we can move the unit to where it will be the most effective. Recommend..

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
June 29, 2017
Not worth the $$$ By Allison

So far we've had it out for 2 weeks. Not one mosquito. One. We've moved location a few times and even put a different propane tank out too. Still being bit up by mosquitoes. Will be returning.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Allison,

We are sorry to hear about this experience and are happy to help.

For best results, the trap should be placed upwind of breeding areas and 30-40 feet away from human activity areas such as patios and pools.  Our Consumer Relations Team is available six days a week to provide troubleshooting assistance.  We can be reached at 1-800-953-5737. This product is covered by a 30 day return policy and one year warranty.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
June 10, 2017
Too unreliable. By Max

When it chooses to works, it sucks up a lot of bugs. When it has a "thermistor fault," you're cooked: you either have to wrap it up and ship it to Tennessee or cart it 50+ miles away and leave it for several weeks (while the mosquitoes re-establish themselves on your property) and then pick it up. This is the second or third time I have had to "fix" an Independence model, and it's no longer worth the hassle. It's too expensive to fail this often. Simpler, less expensive machines will either be easier to fix or cheaper to replace.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Max,

Thank you for sharing this feedback. When a Mosquito Magnet® is in need of repair, it can be shipped or taken to one of our Certified Service Centers which are located across the country. Our traps are covered under a one year warranty for repair.

We apologize for this experience and have shared these comments and concerns with our Product Manager. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-953-5737 with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
May 1, 2017
Unacceptable durability/reliability By Mdb

They work to control mosquito's, but their durability/reliability is TERRIBLE. I have had 5, yes 5! NOT A SINGLE one has made it even two full years without requiring EXPENSIVE repairs. I am an engineer in the outdoor electronics business and KNOW this can be corrected- IF you chose to. Anodizing your thermal management part and conformally coating your PCB would help. But , maybe you don't want to make them better, as long as you can charge $600 a piece every two rears+ $300 for repairs!

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and appreciate the time taken to share this valuable feedback.  These comments are appreciated and have been shared with our Product Manager.

Mosquito Magnet® backs our products with a one year warranty as well as a country wide network of Certified Service Centers, available for in our out of warranty repairs.  Our Consumer Relations Team can also be reached at (800) 953-5737 for troubleshooting assistance or with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
March 2, 2017
DO NOT BUY!!! By Dave D

Do not waste your time with this product. Unit continually broke down after multiple repairs. Also, company advertises that propane will last 30 days but it will only last about 20 so you spend a significantly greater amount of money over the course of the season.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Anthony : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for the experience, Dave, and appreciate the time taken to share this feedback. We would like all our customers to be satisfied with their purchases and would appreciate the opportunity to make this right.  When placing this trap, it is very important that it is located at least 30-40 feet away from peopled areas. Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-800-953-5737 so we may offer additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
October 9, 2016
Works! By Janice

I bought the Independence Mosquito Magnet 3 weeks ago and have seen an enormous improvement. We're in a coastal NC town and we were getting eaten alive mostly by no seeums but also mosquitoes. No more. Within a week the improvement was significant. Now, I can sit on my front porch in the evening without receiving any bites. The decision to purchase was decided because of the 30 day for any reason guarantee. I'm so glad to keep!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mosquito Magnet® Independence Mosquito Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate