Items 1 to 10 of 21 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 21 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
May 1, 2017
Unacceptable durability/reliability By Mdb

They work to control mosquito's, but their durability/reliability is TERRIBLE. I have had 5, yes 5! NOT A SINGLE one has made it even two full years without requiring EXPENSIVE repairs. I am an engineer in the outdoor electronics business and KNOW this can be corrected- IF you chose to. Anodizing your thermal management part and conformally coating your PCB would help. But , maybe you don't want to make them better, as long as you can charge $600 a piece every two rears+ $300 for repairs!

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and appreciate the time taken to share this valuable feedback.  These comments are appreciated and have been shared with our Product Manager.

Mosquito Magnet® backs our products with a one year warranty as well as a country wide network of Certified Service Centers, available for in our out of warranty repairs.  Our Consumer Relations Team can also be reached at (800) 953-5737 for troubleshooting assistance or with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
March 2, 2017
DO NOT BUY!!! By Dave D

Do not waste your time with this product. Unit continually broke down after multiple repairs. Also, company advertises that propane will last 30 days but it will only last about 20 so you spend a significantly greater amount of money over the course of the season.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Anthony : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for the experience, Dave, and appreciate the time taken to share this feedback. We would like all our customers to be satisfied with their purchases and would appreciate the opportunity to make this right.  When placing this trap, it is very important that it is located at least 30-40 feet away from peopled areas. Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-800-953-5737 so we may offer additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
October 9, 2016
Works! By Janice

I bought the Independence Mosquito Magnet 3 weeks ago and have seen an enormous improvement. We're in a coastal NC town and we were getting eaten alive mostly by no seeums but also mosquitoes. No more. Within a week the improvement was significant. Now, I can sit on my front porch in the evening without receiving any bites. The decision to purchase was decided because of the 30 day for any reason guarantee. I'm so glad to keep!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
September 12, 2016
Love it! By Archer

I think I have gone through all of the magnets they offer (I have multiple properties) and everyone has worked great. My only recommend would be is they could make the Independent use the rechargeable battery pack that come on the higher models. You could make the battery department flexible enough to use both the battery cage and rechargeable. Other than that great work guys!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
September 2, 2016
Quick Response By Chris

I had a problem with my unit. Customer service quickly took care of things for me. I appreciate it.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
May 30, 2016
Long time user! By Mike59

This is my second Mosquito Magnet. The first one lasted about 10 years. I live out in the country and have a pool. I wouldn't spend a summer without this great product.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
May 18, 2016
Great item By Maryt

Very happy with product!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
May 2, 2016
Replacement Unit By Ian Green

I purchased this unit as a replacement for the Pro I have had for many years. This new unit shows many improvements over the older Pro. It was easy to assemble and the initial start-up was exceptional easy. The outside temp is just over 40 degrees F. The Weather person on TV stated there will be a major increase in temp and we should see the first mosquito of the year this weekend. We will see how the unit functions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
April 11, 2016
Looks good... By John G 777

I bought this a month ago, but the temperature has been low. Not really more than 2 buggy days. Unfortunately, it also has not caught anything visible. I would like to update this review 2 months from now. Easy ordering, solid customer service and easy set-up.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
March 8, 2016
Haven\'t used it yet when on vacation. By Wayne
I failed to read fine print ? all the pictures I saw all had a propane tank attached hmmmm Oh well live and learn
Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative
Hello Wayne,

Thank you for sharing this feedback. The propane tanks are not included with the traps. We apologize for any confusion that this may have caused.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-953-5737 with any additional questions.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mosquito Magnet® Independence Mosquito Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate