7 Item(s)

per page

Most Recent Customer Reviews

7 Item(s)

per page
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
March 21, 2017
Doesn't work like the traps I used to buy. By Connie

The moths I have are happily flying around my house evading the trap and my cat ! Do you have fresh ones!

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Connie,

The powerful pheromone included with this trap will typically lure all the male moths into the trap very quickly.  We apologize this was not your experience and would like to learn more.

Where are the majority of the moths being seen?  If they are not spending time near food, it may be that they are not pantry moths.  If they are spending time in your pantry, we recommend placing only one trap at a time, as multiple traps will confuse them and prevent them from entering either of the traps.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-7-ORGANIC (1-855-767-4264) for further assistance. 

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
September 18, 2016
I was hoping for more By Patti

I bought the 16 pack of traps for pantry moths. I had used another brand, and it worked fine, but I saw this and figured I'd give it a try. I set the traps up as directed, and felt hopeful, as we are overrun with so many of those darn moths! I set one up, with bait, and watched a moth fly in walk on the sticky part and fly out. They've been set up about a week, and the four traps I have set up have a total of two moths in them! I don't actually know why these aren't working well. But I will have to use these up ($56 spent), and then buy something that works better. I am very disappointed

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Tara : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Safer® Brand is known for its long history of providing high-quality products. We regret that you received something not meeting this standard would like the opportunity to work with you to make this right.


Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached directly at 1-855-7-ORGANIC (1-855-767-4264). Please feel free to contact us for further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
June 16, 2016
Pantry pests box By Phil

purchased a month ago and have for five years and this time I am not catching the pantry pests like I used too in previous years

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Phil,


Thank you for sharing this feedback. When placed in area where pantry moths are active, they should be attracted to the trap. We would like to learn more about this unusual experience and take this opportunity to make things right.


Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-7-ORGANIC (1-855-767-4264) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
May 27, 2016
It didn\'t work By Karma

I bought six traps. The first one catch 5 moths. The second one didn't catch any. The third catch a couple. They only lasted about a week. I am disappointed. Also, the instructions are very vague.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
February 11, 2016
pantry moth traps By beets

I am not too happy with the traps . I have bought others that worked very good. I don't remember where I bought them so I thought I would try these. I will use them and hope I get better results, since I paid for them.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
November 20, 2015
Traps are not effective By Mothra
I put out 6 traps and only caught 3 moths. I know they only catch 1 in 7, from reading the label, but they caught well below that.
Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Kelly : Consumer Relations Representative
When using the traps we recommend placing only one in the room or closet. Using too many traps at once can confuse the moths and they will not know which traps to go towards.

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We apologize that the desired results were not seen and hope that this information is helpful. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-7-ORGANIC (1-855-767-4264) with any questions.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 30, 2015
Disappointed By Stephanie
We cleaned out the pantry top to bottom, only for the moths to come back. I was hoping these traps would be the solution. We put 4 in the pantry, and after a week, only one of them had been effective. The other three didn't work at all at catching the moths. At this point, the problem still exists, and I've wasted time and money.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Safer® Brand The Pantry Pest® Trap - 2 Traps

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate