Items 1 to 10 of 46 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 46 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
January 12, 2019
Excellent By Mosquitofree

Works great in El Paso. Don’t use the tanks from Lowe’s or Home Depot. Buy a tank and fill it at uhaul. Once I switched tanks (perhaps valve) it works great! I have Executive model. Parents have 2 Patriot models on six acres in NH- zero mosquitos. They can’t go a summer with out it.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
October 7, 2018
My Executive worked great this summer (2018), very pleased!! By Casey

I finally bought the Executive model and tried it out here in the Phoenix Az area starting this past April. My back yard pool area has been almost unusable the last 3 years due to hordes of the little buggers! All summer long this year we noticed that it was much better...we were able to spend much more time enjoying our pool/patio area. Not perfect, but much better. Today, October 4th I decided to take out the clear plastic "coffin" for the first time and see how many "good" mosquitos we captured inside. You really can't tell until you fully remove the box...WOW!!! THOUSANDS of dead mosquitos piled inside, very cool. I have to admit I was shocked by how many there actually were in there. I highly recommend this product, in fact I'm going to buy another one for next summer to hopefully double my catch.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
September 4, 2018
5 star By mike

Bought a second house, couldn’t live without the executive, highly recommended... love being out in back yard, mosquito magnet lets us do that

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 25, 2018
Same issues By Mack Ror

The Good: When it works it is a vacuum cleaner for mosquito. And the "netting" which is a big plastic box is a nice plus. The Bad: It is constantly stopping with some alert. I had one along time a go and spent hundreds on whipis to clear the carburetor. I finally tried the another brand. After a decade my other brand finally stopped working. I read reviews that Mosquito Magnet fixed their issues. I guess not Major issues: #1. The Alerts There is absolutely no why of knowing what the alert is that caused it to stop. What's one line is different then what is in the documents sent with it. Most cases, it just starts again without doing anything. Then some of the alerts solutions don't say what to do! In particular the fuel full or continents. WHat we are back to whipits to clear the line! Seriously? #2. Restarting Also once you get an alert there is no way to start it again without disconnecting the battery. The battery compartment is too small. The wires do not fit in them well. And the "door' to get in to it has already broken. I've already pulled it off over 50 times trying to get it to start again.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Mack,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback! We are very sorry for this experience and would like to learn more about what is occurring. For further assistance, please feel free to contact us directly. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at (800) 953-5737. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 24, 2018
When it works By Alfred

I’ve owned at least 5 mosquito magnets... when they work the are awesome... when they work is the key word.... all they need to do is up the quality of parts... the unit needs a commercial kitchen ignition system. What they are installing is crap. Works for a while then you can’t light it. Tanks empty... good luck. They would be the best machine on the planet if they up the ante... what’s the problem??? It’s going to raise the price of the unit 25-50$??? And yes customer service terrible is being nice.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 22, 2018
Misquito Magnet is great By Laurie

Works great in our back yard. It used to be a problem sitting in our back yard before we got the mosquito magnet.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 16, 2018
Works, but does not last as long as I would like. By John

I am ordering my third Mosquito Magnet. The first two quit after @ three years. The first I sent off, somewhere, for repair. Response was not posiitive. The second one did not work half of the time. The fan would start, but but would not continue past a warm up period. I used all of the CO2 cartridges on hand and tried to order more. I was told they were discontinued. Never did get this last one started. When the thing is working, mosquitos take a hit. My wife is convinced that we need another one. I just wish they were more sturdy.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello John,

Thank you for providing this feedback! We are very sorry for this experience and would like to learn more about what is occurring. For further assistance, please feel free to contact us directly. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at (800) 953-5737. We are happy to help and want you to be satisfied with your purchase!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 9, 2018
AWESOME PRODUCT! By JBIRD

AWESOME PRODUCT! ONLY COMPLAINT WAS I COULDN'T GET EXTRA NETS AS THEY WERE OUT OF STOCK BUT I HAVE SINCE ORDERED AND ON THE WAY! AGAIN WELL WORTH THE MONEY THANKS!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 5, 2018
Customer service needs massive improvement By Steve

Unit is fine, but customer service is terrible. The unit I was sent was clearly a reconditioned unit or a recent return. Unit arrived damaged and I both called and emailed customer service each. No reply from email, and run around from phone line. I simply wanted to have the unit replaced at no charge, but this seems to be beyond the scope of the service department. I am a big fan of the technology and have been for years but this is simply unacceptable.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Steve,

Thank you for providing this feedback! We are very sorry for this experience and are happy to provide additional assistance. For further help, please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at (800) 953-5737. We would like to learn more about this experience and make it right!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 28, 2018
Don’t Bother By Art

Worked all of ten days. Screen locked up, no leds, customer service said “Water got into controls” unit now expensive lawn ornament. For 800 bucks you’d think they could make the controls waterproof. Don’t waste your money.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Art,

We apologize for this unusual experience and appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback! This information has been shared with our Product Managers. Your satisfaction with your purchase is important to us and we would like to make this right! Our traps are covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at (800) 953-5737 for further assistance.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mosquito Magnet® Executive Mosquito Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate