Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 3, 2019
R-octenol best for central IL By Luis

Tried lurex in early months, low catch. Moved on to octenol and still had low catch. Finally tried R-octenol and been catching a lot! Mosquito population has dropped. Granted a little later in season, but I think it's better overall. Region is Central Illinois, which is right on the border of Lurex/Octenol.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 2, 2019
Works great ! By Jay

Works great. Mosquitos don't have a chance against this killer machine !

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 26, 2019
Very effective, will continue to use. By Michael

Upon initial start up I had so many mosquitos in the net after about 3 days that I had to empty the net already so it could catch more! I have a swampy river overflow area right behind my house so the mosquito problem is quite intense, especially with the extremely wet spring we had. While it hasn't eliminated the mosquitos entirely in my yard, I can at least take the garbage out without getting carried away by them! LOL I also use a garlic concentrate spray around my deck (the trap is at the back of the yard) and that helps supplement for the ones that are still around.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 15, 2019
works great By pete

it works great. thank you again for the net and attractant. now my wife and I can set on the deck. Jerry

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 3, 2019
Awesome By Jc

Lovve ii

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
June 27, 2019
Lurex 3 very good, R-Octenol very good - Together they are fantastic! By DarthYoda (I have a light and dark side)

I live in northern Oklahoma. My wife never gets bit but my daughter and I are like sheep to the slaughter the second we walk outside. I have tried everything. I bought the Patriot a couple years ago and it did a pretty fair job of catching mosquitos, however, I was still getting bit... and to top that, my yard is not that big. I contacted support and they said I could try the R-Octenol, but in my area the Lurex 3 was likely the best choice. Tell you what I did. I bought the R-Octenol even though I do not live in that prime area, but I went a step further. I put the R-Octenol in my machine, but wait... I then went ahead and installed the Lurex 3. To my utter amazement I have a half basket of mosquitos within three days. The combination of the two attractants is doing the trick. I will double up going forward. Very happy now!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
June 20, 2019
The attractant works very well By Jay

The attractant works very well.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
October 23, 2017
Fantastic product By M

Fantastic capture Rate! Do your homework and buy the correct lure for your area. Trap fills up every two to three weeks during peak hatches. Reduced population by 90% within two months. Need one in our front yard next.... Thanks ! Michael

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
September 10, 2017
Definitely works By NetOps

Definitely works. We're on the water and the collection is sometimes affected by offshore breezes and compressor fan. Our best collections have been on cooler days when we're not using AC.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 15, 2017
It works By JeanneNT

This product reduces the Mosquito population. We live near a creek that floods - so it can get bad at times.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: 4-Month Accessory Bundle for Independence - R-Octenol

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.