Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
May 16, 2017
So far okay By SPC

It's only been a week and a half, so we haven't switched out the net yet and I can't see if there are any mosquitos in there. Setup was pretty simple. The Lurex attractant keeps falling out with the slightest movement or wind, and I can't figure out how to get it to "click into place" as the instructions say. I don't think mine has the ability to do that.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
September 5, 2016
Review Update By Wild1

This is to update my previous review about the GFI outlet tripping for my Patriot+ trap. I found the issue and it wasn't the Patriot tripping the outlet. I fixed the problem and the unit seems to be working fine. The pwr supply still gets very warm to the touch though, even at night when no sun is out.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 30, 2016
Seem better, but time will tell By Wild

I bought this one to replace my old Patriot, which was nothing but problems since day 1. I kept the old one going because when it did work, it worked well at reducing my mosquito population. The new one started right away and doesn't have the screen with the PCB sitting right behind it (with no conformal coating or protection from the elements) like the previous model did, so I hope it lasts longer. I live next to the Bay and the salt air destroyed the unprotected electronics in the old model ..Twice. I have not been thru a tank of fuel, so I haven't pulled the basket out to see how many dead mosquitoes are in it to compare to the old model yet, but the new model has a much bigger basket that seals better when you close the lid too. I have notice that the AC/AC converter runs very hot and since mine is in the sun, it kept tripping my GFI outlet during the daytime. Not sure why since their is no and plug on the AC plug for it. I had to cover it with AL tape so that it would reflect the sun (instead of the black plastic case absorbing the suns heat) and not trip the outlet. Let's see how long this pwr supply lasts. The previous model went the 2x of them.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 27, 2016
one small change By Leonel

Pretty amazing work...there is only one small aspect which could be improved. The way the attractant (lurex) or the cap for the "scent tube" is attached is kind of flimsy..... I would engineer this to be a little more solid. The way it is right now...it doesn't really click just kind of gets hooked so it does not fall. Maybe a screw in or better click and lock mechanism would be better.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 16, 2016
Great item By James
I'm glad I bought this it is working great
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 31, 2016
Seems promising By Chad
It's been operating for 2 weeks and is attracting / capturing. Time will tell if it significantly improves our entire home/lawn.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 27, 2016
Trap works great, but shipping wasn\'t the best By LauraO
When I ordered the bundle, I was happy to see a quick estimated delivery date, but only the accessories were delivered. I had to call customer service to get the trap shipped.
As for the trap itself, it seems to work GREAT! I live in a wooded area that teeming with mosquitoes. I would get bit at least 5 times every time I stayed outside for just a few minutes. After having the trap on for less than a month, there are significantly fewer mosquitoes. Love this trap!
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 11, 2016
Definitely decreases the mosquito population! By EMSJLD

This is our 3rd Mosquito Magnet at a vacation home in the Caribbean. With Zika, Chikungunya and Dengue viruses spread by mosquitoes, we find it critical to use these to help protect ourselves and our rental guests! It takes a few weeks before you notice a significant decrease in numbers, but the decrease is noticeable and the traps get full of dead skeeters!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 6, 2016
easy setup By daveb

This replaces an earlier version that we had for quite a while. I had it up and working in no time. Already have tons of dead mosquitos

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
June 28, 2016
Review By Jim T

Seems to be working so far. One confusing thing is that the cap for the tube where you insert the attractant is not listed amongst the items delivered yet it is not attached so I spent 30 minutes trying to unscrew the tube. Finally stumbled upon the cap in the plastic bag.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mosquito Magnet® Patriot Plus & 2-Month Accessory Bundle - Lurex3™

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate