Items 1 to 10 of 42 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 42 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
May 16, 2017
So far okay By SPC

It's only been a week and a half, so we haven't switched out the net yet and I can't see if there are any mosquitos in there. Setup was pretty simple. The Lurex attractant keeps falling out with the slightest movement or wind, and I can't figure out how to get it to "click into place" as the instructions say. I don't think mine has the ability to do that.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
April 16, 2017
Need more time to evaluate By Gene

Too early to rate however some observations of mine are: 1. Disappointed that it was not shipped with lurex3. My shipping address should have keyed you that i live in tje zone you recommend lurex3 be used. Also I ordered two lurex3 for monthly maintenance. Someone should have noticed and used lurex3 with the original package. 2. Initial start up was good but within 24 hours it plugged. I learned to open the propane tank reeaallly slooowwly. Hasn't plugged since. 3. Mot many skeeters in the trap yet. I guess that is because I used the chemical pack you shipped instead of the lurex3 spares I ordered. I will swap it to the lurex3 with my first change out.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Gene,

We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and apologize for the experience.  

All of our traps are pre-packages with one complimentary Octenol attractant.  This attractant attracts most mosquito species and is recommended for northern climates as well as locations within 50 miles of the coast.  

Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-953-5737 with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
March 26, 2017
Great product. Long time owner of Mosquito Magnets. By Honey Bear

I have had the previous model and finally wore it out. This one seems to be built better and is working great so far.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
March 25, 2017
Should send Octenol By JM

Bought a Patriot Plus bundle. 3 containers of Lurex were sent to me per the map. I should have paid attention to the mosquitos that bite here, none of which are tiger mosquitos. So l have 3 containers of Lurex that l paid for that l cannot use. I put the Octenol in the trap and got approximately 10 mosquitos in 2 weeks. I am sincerely hoping that kill rate will increase.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for sharing this experience. The appropriate lure to use for a Mosquito Magnet® trap will vary depending on geographical location and the types of mosquitoes in the area.

Lurex3™ is designed to be used in Southern regions where more aggressive day biting mosquitoes are present. An example of these mosquitoes is the Asian Tiger mosquito.

Octenol is designed for Northern and coastal regions where dusk and dawn biting mosquitoes are present. An example of these mosquitoes is the Salt Marsh mosquito. If your location is within 50 miles of the coast, we recommend using Octenol, even if located in a southern region.

We hope this information is helpful. Keep in mind that trap placement can also severely effect the number of catches seen in a trap. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-953-5737 for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
March 23, 2017
EXCELLANT By BRD

this is my 4th magnet in 15 years. My liberty still works, but the price has come down and I gave my liberty to my neighbor. very satisfied with the new machine and the bundle package.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
March 22, 2017
Outdoor fun By David

These things are great. I enjoy the outdoors and they make the pool and gardening so much more enjoyable.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
January 6, 2017
Not sure By WPB FL

We have had it a little over a week. Have not noticed much of a difference. At this time I'm not sure if we will keep it or not.

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and would like the opportunity to learn more. Noticeable results should be seen in about 7-10 days. Placement is key to a successful catch rate. Our Consumer Relations Team will be glad to provide assistance. We can be reached at 1-800-953-5737 for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
September 5, 2016
Review Update By Wild1

This is to update my previous review about the GFI outlet tripping for my Patriot+ trap. I found the issue and it wasn't the Patriot tripping the outlet. I fixed the problem and the unit seems to be working fine. The pwr supply still gets very warm to the touch though, even at night when no sun is out.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
September 5, 2016
The Patriot By Rich17
Great product, gets rid of most of the mosquitos.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 30, 2016
Seem better, but time will tell By Wild

I bought this one to replace my old Patriot, which was nothing but problems since day 1. I kept the old one going because when it did work, it worked well at reducing my mosquito population. The new one started right away and doesn't have the screen with the PCB sitting right behind it (with no conformal coating or protection from the elements) like the previous model did, so I hope it lasts longer. I live next to the Bay and the salt air destroyed the unprotected electronics in the old model ..Twice. I have not been thru a tank of fuel, so I haven't pulled the basket out to see how many dead mosquitoes are in it to compare to the old model yet, but the new model has a much bigger basket that seals better when you close the lid too. I have notice that the AC/AC converter runs very hot and since mine is in the sun, it kept tripping my GFI outlet during the daytime. Not sure why since their is no and plug on the AC plug for it. I had to cover it with AL tape so that it would reflect the sun (instead of the black plastic case absorbing the suns heat) and not trip the outlet. Let's see how long this pwr supply lasts. The previous model went the 2x of them.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mosquito Magnet® Patriot Plus & 2-Month Accessory Bundle - Lurex3™

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate