Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 10, 2019
Good, but... By AK

Had Executive for years. It works pretty well, although this summer not as much as in the past and get bit a lot. Unfortunately, the nets and attractants are ridiculously expensive for what they are. A classic "we bought the razor but the recurring high-priced razor blades" are the moneymakers. The margins must be incredibly high for the financial owners of the company. I keep hoping somebody will start producing a generic version of the nets and attractants!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
September 5, 2018
Great product but the consumables are expensive for what they are By Chris

I have owned an Executive system for years it certainly works well and collects a lot of mosquitos. However don't loose your charger or it will cost you $55 for a $5 charger from china

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
July 24, 2017
Like it to work better By CT

I've been using my executive since April and while it does catch mosquitoes and gnats, it doesn't exactly fill the bag by tank exchange day. I'm in Atlanta and run my machine 24hrs with Lurex3 attached. I am still getting eaten pretty good when I'm in the back yard. Wish there was a way to make a larger dent in the population! I'm experimenting with different locations..

Response From Mosquito Magnet®
Anthony : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for reaching out to Mosquito Magnet®. We are happy to help.
 
Experimenting with location is definitely the right way to go. Position the trap close to breeding areas (standing water, bushes) and approximately 30-40 feet from human activity. Place it upwind of these areas, as mosquitoes will travel upwind for food, and set it in the shade, as they do not like the heat of direct sun. Make sure the trap's plume is unimpeded by high grass, so a cleared, open area would be ideal.
 
Please feel free to contact us at 1-800-953-5737 with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
October 7, 2016
Good Product By mfoll

This is my second trap and it really works!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
August 9, 2016
Love My Mosquito Magnet By Bob York
I absolutely love my Mosquito Magnet! It keeps my backyard mosquito free so that my family and I can enjoy our patio and grill our family dinners without getting eaten alive.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
June 3, 2016
Saves Money and Lurex3 is Great for Texas By dennyoun
I bought the Mosquito Executive and it came with Octenol. It caught many gnats. I did not count them, I ha to weigh them. I switched over to the Lurex3 in place of Octenol and the system is catching more gnats and mosquitoes.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
February 19, 2016
Good customer service By Tampa Bill
I've had 2 Executive traps (first one lost in a house fire) & gotten supplies from MM for several years. They've always been prompt with deliveries & helpful with repairs.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
November 13, 2013
Amazon Review By
Works great in NY. Used this and other type of lure at same time to catch both types of mosquitos. Caught a lot of the Asian tiger type.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
October 30, 2013
Amazon Review By
I'm located in Houston, Texas, and these attractants have worked very well for us in our MM4100 for the past 2 months. I live in an area where we have a fair amount of mosquitos, but not an overabundance (before the MM, we didn't really get bit too often during the daytime or late evening, mainly at dawn and dusk). I'd estimate that we've caught between 5 and 20 mosquitos a day: more after first setting up the MM and with peaks after periods of rain. Now, we don't see many mosquitos at all (granted recent "cooler" weather is also helping this out also) I've yet to use octenol-based in Houston, so I can't make much of a comparison. Only down side is that they seem to drop in effectiveness at about 3-4 weeks and aren't exactly cheap.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.mosquitomagnet.com
May 2, 2013
Amazon Review By
Attractant has been in the Mosquito Magnet 3 weeks and only marginal results. With mosquito season on the way in Florida, I hope it improves!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: 2-Month Accessory Bundle for Executive - Lurex3™

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.